fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMP exam is changing on 11.01.2016 (6th edition?)

PMP exam is changing on 11.01.2016 (6th edition?) 8 years 7 months ago #6154

• Daniel Blossey
  • Daniel Blossey's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Por el placer de vivir viajando!
  • Thank you received: 1
Dear PMP experts,

I am a long term student and have done the following beside my work:

- read PMBok guide, 5th edition
- listened to Cornelius' videos and made notes with my pencil in parallel
- digitalised (extra work) all my notes in order to search keywords easier and to create a shorter memorable summary of it

I have almost finished the digitalising preparation and I am ready to take the "3 month simulator" exercise of Cornelius. After that I want to do Cornelius' 35 hours exam.

I am not happy with the newly announced exam changes because changes are too fast in order to keep track with my exam preparation.

Now my question:

- What do you recommend because Cornelius has to update his videos, preparation exams too?
- Shall I take the new or old PMP exam?

I also need to calculate for an exam fail. In October I have holidays where I need to put my preparation on hold.

Thanks!

PMP exam is changing on 11.01.2016 (6th edition?) 8 years 7 months ago #6157

• Michael DeCicco
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 44
It sounds like you have a good gameplan. I recommend you signing up for the current exam.
Yours Respectfully
Michael DeCicco, PMP
Community Moderator

PMP exam is changing on 11.01.2016 (6th edition?) 8 years 7 months ago #6158

• Daniel Blossey
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
Dear Michael, I will continue as normal. If I need more time for preparation I will do the next exam version.

How much will it cost if I need to do the new exam version? Currently I have bought: