Category: Project Management Professional (PMP)® Exam from Project Management Institute (PMI)®

PM PrepCast Reviews by Actual Customers

Customer Reviews for The Project Management PrepCast

Rated                (4.9/5.0) by 954 clients

Click here to leave a review on Google...

Best tool I have found for PMP


On my first attempt at the PMP exam (December 2020), I didn't pass.  The PMP Exam Simulator and information provided was invaluable in helping me to pass my PMP exam second time around (on 15 January 2021).  I did 9 mock exams using the PMP Exam Simulator - this provided me with similar types of questions in the exam, as well as preparing my mind-set for taking the exam and presenting me with topics that I may not have covered in my revision or hadn't studied well enough.  I recommend using the resources available from the PM PrepCast to help you pass the PMP exam.  I failed one of the mocks and got early to late 70s for the other exams, which helped keep me grounded as well as encouraging me to keep going and pass the exam.  Thank you very much Cornelius and associates.  I am now the very proud owner of the PMP accreditation.

Worcester, UK
Rating:               

PMP


I passed PMP exam last month. Thanks a lot PM-PrepCast. 

Turkey
Rating:               

The Best PMP Exam Simulator


Cleared the PMP exam in first attempt.  I used PMP Exam Simulator after reading Rita Mulchay's book and PMBOK 6th edition. PM PrepCast, Formulas and PMP Exam Simulator were just awesome; Simulator was key to my success and I highly recommend it. 
Big thank you to the team and Mr. C. Flichtner.
Siranush, Armenia

Yerevan, Armenia
Rating:               

Pass My PMP Exam


Hi Every One

I passed my exam last week. Used PMP Exam Simulator along with Joseph Philips and Aileen Ellis courses. I would highly recommend PMP Exam Simulator for PMP exam preparation.

Attempted all 8 exams and scored as follows

Mock 1      75.5

Mock 2      78.5

Mock 3      74.5

Mock 4      74.0

Mock 5     73.5

Mock 6      74.0

Mock 7      68.0

Mock 8      73.0

 

I also attempted 1 week before exam PMI website exam 200Q and scored 65% in the first attempt. However, on 2nd attempt, just 2 days before my real exam and  I scored  78% which gives me confidence.

 

The PMP Exam Simulator really helps me to get ready for the PMP exam. Would love to recommend it without any doubt 


Rating:               

Just Passed! Can't believe it!


Passed the PMP Exam on the first try with around 2 months of studying using ONLY PrepCast!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! 

Rating:               

Pass My PMP Exam


CORE

Hello Everyone.

Delighted to share my success story. Passed my PMP exam today. Attempted all the MOCK exams at PMP Exam Simulator including ITTO

Mock 1   75.5 %                           
Mock  2   78.5%
Mock  3   74.5%
Mock  4   74%
Mock  5   73.5%
Mock 6   69.5%
Mock 7    68%
Mock 8    75.2%

Also attempted the PMI 200Q exam which gave me a more realistic idea of how the real exam would be. Got 65% in the first attempt and then 78% in the second attempt.
Also watched Joseph Philips's video course at Udemy. His short and concise videos helped a lot to keep moving forward as compared to PMPREPCAST's long videos. Aileen Alis's course also helped me a lot to clear many concepts like RISK & PROCUREMENT

Would love to recommend PMP Exam Simulator to pass the PMP 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates, CORE
Rating:               

Passed PMP Exam


Thanks to PM PMP Exam Simulator. I passed my PMP exam yesterday. The practise exams really helped me to go over 1600+ questions. 

One suggestion I have is that the practise exams should follow the same 10 min break rule as in the actual PMP exam. This is very confusing to candidates taking the exam. When I took the exam, I got the screen to review my first 89 questions. Then when I clicked submit, It asked me if I wanted to take my break. After the break, you get only the time that is remaining. I was kind of short of time on answering all the questions at the end, but still managed to pass with "Above target" grade.

Also I suggest the taking the class in person at a site is preferred to taking it online. The main advantage is you get a Paper & pen & calculator. If you do it online, you have to use built in white board and calculator. Which would take a lot of your time solving scheduling questions.

Good Luck to those planning to take the exam in the future.

Rating:               

Passed the PMP exam in First Attempt!


Passed the PMP exam in first attempt. Thanks to the PM PrepCast and the PMP Exam Simulator that were key to my success. 

The PM PrepCast made it really easy to follow through the study material. I made detailed notes following along Cornelius’ video lessons, which became my go-through reference guide. 

PMP Exam Simulator was the ultimate tool that I absolutely needed to ace the exam. These exams are well crafted to handle the situational questions in the real exam. Especially, at the end of each exam, every question is thoroughly reviewed to help understand the basis of selecting the right or wrong answer. 

I took the online Proctored exam using a Mac computer and had no problem at all, just followed the instructions. For future aspirants, I recommend doing system check a day before the exam to make sure the Pearson software is appropriately configured in the System preferences. Also, having a power back-up for the computer and the wi-fi will definitely demonstrate your risk managing ability as a future PMP. 

Thanks a lot team PM PrepCast!     


Rating:               

Jean


Yesterday I cleared my Pmp exam, it was my first trial, I read the pmbok guide 2 times, I did some free tests and Cornelius test was one of them, which I chose straight away since it is by far much more detailed and logically structured than the other exams. I purchased then PM PrepCast Elite plus 2 months ago. This product worth much more than the money value of its purchase.it is done perfectly and you feel that Cornelius is trying more than his best to make you assimilate this material, especially the detailed explanation for each of the four answers of each of the 1800 questions as well as the illustration of precast videos. In summary, it is and an elegant excellently done job.
Finally, I would like to thanks Cornelius for helping me to pass my exam from my first trial through his PM PrepCast Elite plus.

beirut, lebanon
Rating:               

The Best PMP Exam Simulator


Hi, I used PMP Exam Simulator after reading Rita Mulchay's and PMbok 6th edition. The simulator was eye opening for me. I knew which areas I have to concentrate and how to interpret the questions and the Pmbok guide. I saw a gradual improvement of 10 additional questions answered correctly. 1st -119 2nd -128 3rd- 140 4th- 149 So it goes on like this. I passed my PMP with my best score of above target in 3 domain ans target in 2 domain. If I have to choosed PMP Exam Simulator or other I will choose PM PrepCast again. Thanks Mr.Cornelius for your services.

United Arab Emirates
Rating:               

I passed my pmp


The PM PrepCast really helped me to pass the pmp test very easily and i finished my exam even before the time and i had more time to go through many questions again. I recommend everyone who’s planning to take the pmp exam to solve all the questions in the prepcast and solve as much exams as they can to be in a good shape for the exam. 


All the best to everyone one

Rating:               

PM-PrepCast All the Way!


Like many others, I "accidentally" ended up managing projects within my company without the formal project management training. Baptism of fire, but without a doubt one of the best opportunities offered to me by my employer and an eye opener regarding professional career ambitions! After a number of years, having decided it was time for a change in my environment, the lack of academic backing proved to be a major hurdle in being considered for most project management vacancies around the world. On more than one occasion having a PMP was a prerequisite, and hence I decided to go for it.

After quite some research online and considering the various options, I decided to go with the PM PrepCast as it was not only highly praised by it's students and very affordable, but it would allow me to move at my own speed and the PMP Exam Simulator sounded very useful! So I purchased the PM PrepCast at the end of September 2020 and I told myself that I will take my time and not put pressure on myself to rush through the program. I also purchased the PMBOK Guide 6th Edition. 

I started off by watching all the introduction videos and taking the self-assessment as advised, which suggested that, although I have a good general understanding of project management, I certainly still had some way to go in order to pass the PMP exam! So I set my plan: 1) go through all the videos and take notes; 2) study my own notes; 3) study the PMBOK Guide; 4) study the PMI Code of Ethics; 5) study the Agile Practise Guide; 6) study my own notes for a 2nd time; 7) practise exams using the PMP Exam Simulator. Then I would apply for the PMI Exam. I set aside 1-2 hours a day and used the Module and Lesson Directory xlsx file to track progress and to make sure I go through all the lessons (including the interviews, which I found very interesting).

Things were progressing as planned, at a relaxed pace, and on track as far as watching the videos and taking notes were concerned, until the surprise announcement a couple of weeks later: The PMP exam would change in 2021, and a new PMBOK Guide will be released. Shortly afterwards I read about a live webinar hosted by Cornelius and his team in a newsletter, in which he would speak about the changes expected and whether it's better to push to get the exam done before the end of 2020... I attended the live webinar and before its conclusion I had decided to aim for completion in 2020. However, clearly my study plan as outlined above would drastically have to change! (@Cornelius and his team - thank you very much for these webinars, by the way!)

Reading that the exam could be taken up to the end of December, I decided to push for completion of the PM-PrepCast videos by the end of November. In parallel I prepared my documentation for the exam application and even shared my application information with my employer to avoid potential delays should I get the audit. The aim was to apply for the exam immediately upon receiving the certificate for the required 35 contact hours. Once the application would be submitted, I would then study my own notes, the PMBOK Guide, PMI Code of Ethics and Agile Practise Guide. Thereafter I should have time to focus on the simulator, and hopefully be ready for the exam in the last week of December.

Again, all went according to plan, and my application was accepted without an audit, which saved me a bit of precious time. However, clearly I was not the only student trying to take the exam before the end of the year, and the latest possible date available by this stage was in exactly 14 days, meaning I would lose a week from my study plan. So I put my foot even harder on the peddle, worked through all the materials in a week and left myself with simulator exams for the last week. And thank goodness I did - I don't think I really understood the required pace to be maintained for 4 hours to finish the exam in time, and, most importantly, how to carefully read and evaluate the questions first time around. Fast forward a couple of days and I'm very proud to share that I passed!

Many would argue that I studied way too hard, but knowing that I basically had only 1 shot at the exam or face a different exam in 2021 really boosted my efforts. Credit to the PM-PrepCast and its simulator - a highly recommended acquisition to mitigate the risk of failing the PMP exam! :)

Hilversum, Netherlands
Rating:               

Passed on 3rd Attempt


Port of Seattle

I had taken the PMP exam on two previous occasion  When I signed-up to take the exam the third tis this year (the last being this past November).me before things change in 2021, I knew I needed to make some changes in my study plan.  I have always been a student who gets more from study problems and taking sample exams, so I was looking for a provider where I could obtain sample exams to train with.  I found the PMP Exam Simulator almost by accident, but in reading the reviews provided by others, I knew that I wanted to go with this one.

I prepared for about 3 weeks straight 2-3 hours a night doing sample questions, and reviewing the correct answers.  I knew pretty quick from reviewing my results (plus the results of previous PMP Exam results) where my weaknesses were.)  I started concentrating on those weaker areas as my exam date was getting close.  My scores were not high in those areas (around 60-65) and it was a challenge for me to keep at it.

I took the PMP exam from home, and the proctor did not come on for almost 1-hour after I had indicated I was ready (to talk about stress!).  Just as I was about to try and reschedule, the proctor came on and I started the exam.  Four hours later, while I was reviewing my answers, the exam ended, and I received the "Congratulations" message!

When I looked at my results page the next day, I saw that I had improved a whole category in most of the process groups! I can only say "Thank you!" to OSP International and recommend them to anyone who wants to PASS the PMP!

Seattle, USA, Port of Seattle
Rating:               

Thanks to PM-Prepcast, I passed!


At the end of the day the PM PrepCast was awesome, and it definitely helped me pass the exam. Not only were the podcasts great and convenient, but the PMP Exam Simulator questions were very similar to those on the actual exam. Thanks PM Prepcast! And Godspeed to all preparing for their certification!
My process - Purchased PM PrepCast Elite on 8/19. Built a plan to listen to all of the podcasts over the course of a few weeks. Took notes in Excel as I was listening, and would pause if I needed to really comprehend what I was hearing/seeing. I'd do multiple videos per day, typically 2.5 hours or so at 1x speed...but a great personal hack of mine is to listen to podcasts at 2x to get through them quicker. As an experienced PM going into my certification studies, I already 'knew' a ton of the material. Because of this, also, I didn't think it was necessary to purchase the PMBOK Guide. Upon registering to apply for the exam, I went ahead and purchased membership to the PMI, which includes the 6th Edition of the PMBOK Guide, and net it was a little cheaper than just paying for the exam. Upon completion of the podcast plan, I went through each knowledge area of the PMBOK Guide and highlighted key points that seemed like great exam material. I went back through this the week leading up to the exam, honing in on the areas that I highlighted. I also took a number of timed quizzes to get a feel for the material and the timed nature. I'm very happy I did. The longest I did was 100 questions (i.e., half of the actual exam). The actual exam that I passed on 12/14 was LONG.

Houston
Rating:               

PMP


Confidential

I thank Cornelius Fichtner for developing such an amazing PMP Exam Simulator. It is THE best when it comes to testing your knowledge related to PMP exam. I used many free question banks but then decided to buy the PMP Exam Simulator. It was my best decision to do so. The questions are very high quality and the explanation opens one's thinking and help plugging the gaps in knowledge. There are many options to review your answers, your exams and so on. Prepcast is the best !!!! Keep up the good work guys.

Dubai, Unite Arab Emirates, Confidential
Rating:               

Thank you PM Prepcast.


I passed the PMP exam thanks to PM PrepCast Premium videos and PMP Exam Simulator, which are highly recommended for anyone who wish to study at their own pace. Minimum 2 months are needed to watch the 200+ videos and read the PMBOK Guide. The videos by instructor Mr.Cornelius were very helpful, informative and enjoyable to listen to. I also thank PM PrepCast team for being considerate by extending the validity of PMP Exam Simulator upon request due to Covid reasons. Thank you for all the help and support. 

Dubai, UAE
Rating:               

Why I failed PMP exam at first attempt...


PHSA, British Columbia

I passed my PMP exam on Dec 10th 2020; It was my second attempt after I failed PMP test in July this year. Well, that was mostly my fault as I believed my experience would be mostly enough to pass the exam…Here is a short summary of my preparation for the first PMP exam attempt in July:

I did watch all PM PrepCast videos but I also skipped some video content assuming I had that particular knowledge already (huge mistake). I practiced using PMP Exam Simulator too, but only for about two weeks prior to the exam (not enough). I failed exam.

Then, here is how I prepared for my second PMP exam attempt in December:       I watched again all PrepCast instructional video files (no fast forwarding this time…),       I made ‘Mind Maps’ for each knowledge area where I connected experience from my work to the Project Management knowledge areas and tools&techniques; I practiced with PMP Exam Simulator for about 5 weeks prior to the exam. I passed exam.

PM PrepCast: Great source of Project Management knowledge – but make sure you go through all material!

Vancouver, Canada, PHSA, British Columbia
Rating:               

Exceptional PMP exam simulator


I have passed the PMP during last week of October 2020 on first attempt with an above Target score. PMP Exam Simulator really helped my exam preparation. Its is designed in a such way to give you almost a real PMP exam experience especially with the pattern of questions. The best feature I liked was the time based and learning mode exam possibilities with filters. which helps you really to look for the area on your preference and convenience.
It was quite a marathon for me to finish the 1600 questions in 3 weeks time. But I enjoyed and finally got the result I wanted.
Thanks for it. Good luck to all PMP aspirants.

Sandefjord, Norway
Rating:               

Outstanding Resource


Consultant

I earned my PMP (7/12/202) with a very high pass grade, all thanks to the PM PrepCast Tutorial videos and PMP Exam Simulator. Your training materials are so complete and detailed that it would be almost impossible not to pass, as long as the candidate does the study.

A tip to prospective candidates is to use the PMP Exam Simulator for practice, and as a revision resource after going through the course materials (videos or on-line classes).

Good job to the PrepCast team! I will surely be using your resources for future trainings.

Lagos, Nigeria, Consultant
Rating:               

PMP Passed on Nov 2020


Individual

Dear PrepCast Team,

I passed PMP recently (few days ago)  .

I purchased PMP Exam Simulator (alone) prior to my exam and practised 6 full test (out of 7) . 

Questions are of high quality & well arranged & this simulator almost resemble/same  like real exam (PMI - except 10 minutes break time @ 89th Question available @ real exam). 

My PM PrepCast  test experience:
Out of 6 , i passed in 3 with an average % of 74/72/69 respectively and failed in 3 with an average of 64/62/61. It gave me good improvement w.r.t where i was lagged and in which process area i need to improve by providing detailed analysis. 

PMP Exam Simulator also provided ITTO's question separately which i referred as & when required.

These MOCK up test questions are some way similar to real exam questions. However, it depends on individual persons practising / analysing methods. 

Overall , if any one practise atleast 3 Mock up test with this SIMULATOR & analyzed their strength / weakness - it will surely give  more confidence to face REAL exam.

PMP Exam Simulator is one of the professional Tool helped me to get more clarity on facing all kind of questions prior to real PMP exam. 

Thanks to PM PrepCast Team & All the best to future PMP professionals.

Thanks
Varatharajan

Qatar, Individual
Rating:               

Exam simulators


I passed the exam on 1/12/2020, the PMP Exam Simulators and timed quizzes were perfect 

thanks and best regards,

Rating:               

PMP Exam


Sanria Engineering & Consulting Pvt. Ltd

I am very happy to inform that I earned my PMP yesterday (11/27/2020). I thank PM PrepCast team for providing such a helpful tool which really matters for PMP aspirants. I took PM PrepCast Exam Simulator which was very helpful for my understanding of PMP.

Thank you so much PrepCast team!!!! 

Mysore, India, Sanria Engineering & Consulting Pvt. Ltd
Rating:               

Best Exam Simulator Ever


After re-scheduling my exam 3 times, it took me 9 months to finally set on a date to take my PMP exam. Even so, 3 days before the exam, I have no confidence passing the exam at all as I have procrastinated a lot while studying the PMBOK guide. Luckily, I came across this website while searching for prep exam papers to help strengthen my weak understanding of the Project Management Processes. With the mindset that I need to pass the exam before they change the syllabus next year, I swept through 4 papers in 2 days. With all the explanations given in details on the questions that I have answered incorrectly, it helps build up my understanding and confidence (Note: I failed my 1st prep exam attempt before passing the remaining 3) going into the actual exam. Was pleasantly surprised that the way the exam questions were phrased were almost similar to the prep exam questions. Result? 4 Above Target and 1 On Target! It's really money well spent. I'm not encouraging anyone to follow my method of studying because it can be very taxing. However, if you are looking to build your confidence to pass the paper, this PMP Exam Simulator is definitely the one you must get.

Singapore
Rating:               

Passed on my first attempt


Thanks to The PM PrepCast I passed my PMP certification on my first try! The PM PrepCast program offers near identical interfaces and questions as the test itself. The questions are robust and challenging and do a great job at explaining why the right answers are right and why the wrong answers didn't make the cut. It helps you focus on problem areas to address weaknesses and is user friendly and intuitive. Hands down the best tool I used to prep. 

Odenton, USA
Rating:               

Fantastic Preparation Curriculum


I used a combination of the PM PrepCast videos, the PMP Exam Simulator, and reading / reviewing the PMBOK Guide. 

The sequence I took was

1)    Read through the PMBOK guide 1st time.

2)    Listened through the training course tutorials.  I played both the online versions and downloaded the podcasts to my iphone for playback during daily dog walks.  This part was very helpful as I was able to play the podcasts at 1.5-2x speed during the walks.

3)    Re-scanned PMBOK Guide.

4)    Took Practice Exams for approximately 3 weeks leading up to the real exam.  

These three items are more than sufficient to prepare for the real exam.  The PMP Exam Simulator was particularly helpful as it taught me how to understand the PMBOK guide and not just read or memorize it.  I typically answered 20-50 questions at a time in learning mode, though I did not use the hints / answer option during the tests.  If I had a break, I would quickly answer 10-20.  The real exam is now split in half, so I practiced 100 questions 2 or 3 times to get used to staying focused for that duration.  After the practice exam, I would go back and review my wrong answers.  

After a while, I got pretty good at picking up the nuances of a question and how to eliminate potential answers.  For the last 10 days or so leading up to the exam I iterated between practice tests, reading sections of the PMBOK guide, and re-watching specific portions of the tutorials.

The one recommendation I would have is to include the ITTO only practice test to be in learning mode as well. I took that several times, but I had to select the entire 200 questions vs. 20-50.  I still would only answer 20-50 at a time and review my wrong answers, but the overall test would indicate I failed each time because I didn’t answer the other 150.  Not a big deal, but seeing ‘fail’ each practice test may negatively affect some.

Overall a very high quality product that I would recommend to anyone!

Springfield, USA
Rating:               

Passed my PMP Today in First Attempt


Hi,

I was studying casually now n then little bit since October 2020 and had a plan to appear in exam by first quarter of 2021 due to my work load. It was an eventful morning on Nov 05, 2020 when i came to know that PMP exam is changing from January 02, 2021, i got petrified that i have only 2 months and i havent studied anything, i thought to give up but then saw 2 videos of PMP passed professionals who prepared for their exam in 14 & 30 days, it gave me some hope, one of them advised to subscribe to PMP Exam Simulator.
I started my serious studies from Nov 06, 2020 and on Nov 11, 2020 i subscribed to PMP exam simulator. i found it really helpful in my preparations as it made me visualize the processes. The details are provided about each question and option which is very helpful.
I am delighted to announce that today i passed my PMP exam in first attempt :) well, even i cant believe it :) 
thank you so much PM PrepCast.

Cheers

P.S. Please add more questions with min 2 appropriate/close answer choices out of which the candidate has to choose the best one.

Rating:               

You won't regret it!


I found Project Management PrepCast very useful. The information is relevant and well explained. The podcast lessons are easy to navigate and well broken down and organized. The PMP Exam Simulator is AWESOME! I like how the Simulator walks through the question, tips and answers both correct and incorrect.

Katy, United States
Rating:               

PM Prepcast Study Materials


n/a

I followed these steps to prepare for the PMP Exam:
1) PM PrepCast Tutorials (online and podcasts):  First I reviewed the tutorial videos to become familiar with the subject matter and used the podcasts to optimize my daily commuting time.  The videos were easy to follow and were easy to block-out study time. 
2) PMBOK Guide:  After reviewing the tutorial videos I referenced the PMBOK guide to deepen my understanding of the PMP exam material.  
3) Details:  I also read through the PMI Code of Ethics and the PMP Formula Study Guide on the PM PrepCast website as study aides. 
4) PM Exam Simulator:  After ~4 weeks of study I shifted my focus to use the timed quizzes and sample exams in the PM Exam Simulator.  After each quiz I reviewed the question details to understand why I missed a question (which key words I missed, key concepts, etc.) and I also used the analytics to determine which processes and subjects where I needed to focus.  I went back to the PMBOK Guide and The PMP Exam - How to Pass on Your First Try by Andy Crowe to review those materials again.  As a follow-up I took timed quizzes for specific subjects.  I recommend taking at least two full sample exams to become accustomed to the duration and pacing of the actual exam.   

I spent ~4 weeks reviewing the study materials and another 5-6 weeks of sample quizzes and exams to prepare for the exam. 

Frisco, United States, n/a
Rating:               

Passed on the first attempt


Hi everybody,
First I purchased the small package with the videos(The PM PrepCast Elite). It was great to listen, but it is a lot of hours/material. As busy as we are all, if you work full time, I got lousy and did not spend soo much time as I should. Then I took advantage of the 4x 6am to 8am  class in August. The good thing about the class was, that you are morally forced to  listen to all the units to keep up. Could I have mastered the exam yet? No!
Fact is unfortunately, you have to dig in unit by unit and there is not really a lot of written material, so I made it myself, more just videos AND several 200 question exams!
This is, how I made it work: I printed 49 pages  with the title of each process and the definitions.  Every Sat. I took a 4h-exam and during the week, I reviewed  my mistakes and made notes in the different process sheets. 
In addition, I developed also "documents" like the Project Charter, Project Management Plan, Scope Management Plan etc. and added information.
At the end, you have to learn it in your own way, paste and how you understand and memorize everything.
Last Tuesday I passed on the first attempt.
Good Luck,
Judith Hage, PMP

Rating:               

CAPM


I, 100% attribute my successful passing the CAPM exam to the PM PrepCast Elite and simulator.  Designed for maximum flexibility to suit your needs its a fantastic product and will recommend it to all my colleagues.

Cyprus
Rating:               

Passed on my 1st go


The content of the PMBOK guide isn't the funnest material, but Cornelious really tries his best to make it fun. The PMP Exam Simulator was very identical to the actual exam. In fact, I thought the simulator was actually a bit harder. I got an 80%. average passing score on the PMP Exam Simulator, and ended up getting Above Target for my 1st CAPM exam. I highly recommend!

Vancouver , Canada
Rating:               

Excellent material!


SBM Offshore

I bought the PM PrepCast with the PM Exam Simulators and it helped me greatly! I used the online lessons specifically for the chapters/processes the first 2 simulators told me I need to improve. Cornelius has such a nice way of talking and approaching the subjects that keeps your focus sharp. So, I thought the material was very good. Mostly, though, the PMP Exam Simulator are key! When I noticed right in the beginning of the exam that the questions were pretty close to the simulators, I felt so calm and confident that the exam went very smoothly to me - it wasn't new. I'd seen it, been there. - So, this helped greatly.

Rotterdam, Netherlands, SBM Offshore
Rating:               

Excellent Product


I passed my PMP exam on the 22/10/2020 from the first try and got Above Target in all 5 process groups. My studies for 7 months were based only on the PMbook guide 6th edition, the PM PrepCast Elite course and the PMP Exam Simulator. I would like to thank Cornelius Fichtner for this great product and recommend anyone who want to take the PMP exam to use it.

Beirut, Lebanon
Rating:               

PASSED PMP EXAM 4th NOV 2020 AFTER USING PM PrepCast MOCKS


at present brake at home

Dear Mr. Cornelius Fichtner  and his team,

It was great 
pleasure to inform you, that after start using your PMP Exam Simulator ( 8 mocks package ), finally achieved my PMP certification on 4th November in Chennai India. I got 3 AT, 1 Target and 1 Below Target.

This is my 3rd attempt, earlier 2 attempts I did in Muscat ( both time I didn't do proper time management and study methodology), this time I wrote my exam in my home town Chennai India, after having lots of ground work and preparations, I bought your MOCKS. It was wonderful set of questions aligned with exam patterns, your explanation for each and every question with reference to PMBOK page and additional notes was too professional and very good eye opener for any PMP Aspirants.

Many thanks to you personally and to your team members for my achievements.

My Exam Experience :

Apart from your PMP Exam Simulator, I did PMI India free mock couple of times, which is bonus added to your mock platform. my exam questions was 25 % too lengthy questions with lengthy answers options.  I can able to attend each and every questions with confident, only because of using your mocks plenty of times, with timing and quiz mode.  This time I experienced NO problem in English language, few questions was unclear, but I can able to figure out with the experience gained from your mock platform.

My Suggestions :

If you could make the questions font size bigger and similar to PMI style, that will facilitate to read the questions quicker and understand the content easily, because guys in 40+ will be using mostly spectacle. Students also feel the same exam effect.

Need future Help :

Next I plan to start preparation for RMP certification, is your organization  will provide RMP mocks and other study guidance like PMP ?
I unable to find any information's regarding RMP in your website !!

Many thanks once again and kind regards,
Srikanth R
+91-98415 31461
EMAIL : [email protected]

CHENNAI, INDIA, at present brake at home
Rating:               

Great learning experience


Thanks for the great tool. I cleared my PMP assessment in the first attempt.
Advantages: Makes the concept clear. Explanations and reference to the PMBOK is really helpful in preparation.
Suggestion: Anyone taking exam I highly suggest to complete at minimum 4 - 5 exams and spend at least  4-8hrs per exam to analyzing the answers and concepts behind them. This is very important.
All the best to all.
Stay Safe, Stay healthy.

Rating:               

Great investment!


I purchased the PMP Exam Stimulator and Formula List to supplement my studying in preparation for my PMP Exam. It was the best investment I could’ve made towards prepping for the exam. The questions in the PMP stimulator were challenging but also informational. What I loved the most is that every question had an explanation as to why the correct option was the answer and also why the other options were incorrect. Each question also referenced where in the PMBOK guide you could find the information provided and it was a great reference point. I just took the PMP exam on 10/31/20 and I’m very thrilled to say that I passed the PMP on my first try! I’m considering taking the PMI-ACP exam as well and I will definitely be coming back to PrepCast to get the Agile PrepCast Elite course.

Lake Forest, USA
Rating:               

PMP Exam Simulator


I highly recommend any PMP candidate who wants to get right the first time around and pass the exam, invest in themselves and purchase the PMP Exam Simulator. I purchased the tool on the advise of a colleague who failed the exam and then purchased the tool. It made all of the difference for him and for myself. The simulator questions are quite challenging but prepared me well for the "real" exam. Without the tool, I am confident that I would be taking the PMP exam again.  Thank you Cornelius for developing a solution which is a critical part of the preparation process. 

Houston TX
Rating:               

Pass My PMP Exam!!!!!!!!!!


Dart Container

I only wish I could give PM PrepCast 6 stars. I took my exam today (10/30/2020) and passed on the first try. You have now gained a lifelong customer. Thank you, a million times over.

Lansing, United States, Dart Container
Rating:               

Prepcast and Exam Simulator Only for Me


The PM PrepCast and PMP Exam Simulator were the only resources I used to take and pass the PMP test with just 9 weeks of preparation.  I am a visual learner and the Prepcast really worked for me to understand the concepts and real life experiences.  I also made good use of the exam simulator to continually check my progress.  

Folsom, United States
Rating:               

Pass my PMP exam


DXC Technology

Many thanks to you guys. I passed my exam on Friday, 23 October. My preparation included Rita Mulcahy's PMP Exam prep book, 9-th edition and your valuable PM Exam Simulator. Confidently can say that the questions in your exam simulator were very close to the ones I had on the exam. These 120 USD I spent were the best investment I could make. I took all of the 8 exams, failed the first one and IITOs. I had poor time management during the trial tests, I had the same problem during the exam. Didn't have enough time to answer the last 2 questions, still I passed on target. Technically, I passed with first attempt, statistically from the second. On 1st July I attempted to take the exam from home using my work laptop. Although I wasn't within corporate firewall's environment I couldn't control my pc's mouse or touchpad, it was like my computer was hijacked. The Procter advised me to restart the laptop, by the time I restarted the machine, the time to answer the security questions had run out. Hence my exam got cancelled as I failed to agree with theirs security policy. I am sharing this issue to raise a concern, and advise everyone who is planning to take the exam from home to use their personal laptops. The corporate ones have security's setting and the Pearson vue  software may interfere with those. Good Luck!

Sofia, Bulgaria, DXC Technology
Rating:               

Passed 1st Attempt - AT/AT/AT/AT/AT


I cannot thank PM PrepCast and Cornelius enough!  They were the reason I passed on the first attempt with all five domains above target. And after 7 months together, I kind of miss not studying with them every night....just a little. :)

Rating:               

This works! I passed on the first try.


I started with The PM PrepCast in March of 2020 and pursued my PMP as my quarantine project. I set daily goals for myself and was sure to read each chapter after I finished listening to the corresponding course. I buckled down and each night after work, I went to PM PrepCast school. I finished the PM PrepCast course in May and scheduled to take my test virtually on July 2. To study for the test, I read each chapter, again, and took the corresponding PM PrepCast test for each chapter. After reading the chapters, I began the test PMP Exam Simulator. The PMP Exam Simulator is AMAZING! I don't think I would have passed without this tool. I failed a lot of the first tests that I took, and I think it was because I was not used to that type of questioning. I spent about 3 weeks using the PMP Exam Simulator and it was so worth it. I did 2 practice tests, taking it at the same time that I would on July 2nd and without breaks to make it as real as possible. Those practices really helped prepared me for the real test and I know I wouldn't have passed without it.

The PM PrepCast is amazing and I recommend it to anyone who is serious about pursing the PMP.

Bethlehem, USA
Rating:               

Feedback about PMI


Good afternoon,

So far, I've found the content very good but I only covered 50% of the course. It is very well explained in a very pedagogic way. What is missing a little  bit in the form, it is the interactivity,. For example with interview, a video would be more vivid with subtitle since not everybody is English native speaker. Some courses could be like the one explaining Kanban, more visual. But all in all the course is very complete, well structured and covering a lot of topic.
I am very happy with it.
Thank you for letting me sharing my first thoughts about the course.
Best regards 
Jerome Aubry

Rating:               

Prepcast is worth & useful.


Shell India

I got Above Target in all 5 process groups. Here is my take on Prepcast. The PM PrepCast is a great tool to pass your PMP. It has scenario-based questions to get us ready for the real exam. I recommend using PMP Exam Simulator in the following way to get the best results after attending instructor lead training for PDUs. 1. First read PMBOK once. Do not spend more than 2 hours for each chapter (3+ 10 process groups). 2. Attempt 2 full tests and review each question (each review takes 6-8 hours as you need to understand why your is answer is right/wrong and other choices are right/wrong. 3. Read PMBOK again. This time, you will get to know what to read precisely from the review exercise. Highlight important points on PMBOK. You may spend 1-1.5 hours on each chapter this time. 4. Attempt 3 more tests. This time, review only incorrect questions. 5. Skim through PMBOK. This time hardly 30 minutes for a chapter. Attempt last 3 tests. You will see improvement in your percentage. 6. Use the right-click option to strike and eliminate the wrong options. This is very important. When you look at the answers, you can eliminate 2 easily. Strike them off. After selecting what you think is correct, do not strike the closest answer option. When reviewing incorrect answers after the exam, read the reason why the closest answer is right. If the correct answer is not the one you chose or the closest answer option that you didn't strike, it means you either have been doomed or got that concept completely wrong into your mind. Revisit this concept on PMBOK. 7. ITTO test (8) is not much useful for real exam. Don't worry if you got even 50% in that test. More than 80% are scenarios based and 18-19% are direct answers. You may get 3-4 questions related to ITTO. 8. if you score around 75%, you will feel that the real test is far easier than these practice tests. I felt it. Use this PMP Exam Simulator effectively and streamline your thoughts from concepts to correct answers to the questions. All the best for your PMP examination.

Bangalore, India, Shell India
Rating:               

Very useful study tool!


The PM PrepCast is a great tool to use to study for your PMP. It is perfect for all kinds of learners, such as auditative and visual!

Ottawa
Rating:               

Prepcast and Exam Simulator Were Exceptional


I did a 9 week crash course using mainly the PM PrepCast and the PMP Exam Simulator.
I was able to pass the PMP exam first try.

I watched the PM PrepCast videos all the way through to the end and then referred back to them periodically as needed. Cornelius is "Expert Judgement". After the first month, even though I had not gone through all the videos, I felt prepared enough to take the Prepcast exam to get my 35 hour certificate and passed at 75%. I then signed up for the PMP exam for five weeks later so I could stay on-track and finish quickly to get my life back. I continued with the videos and referred back to them on trouble areas. I did the self test before watching the videos in each group to know what my weak points were so I could pay extra attention to the explanations.

I did not read the entire PMBOK guide. I read the first 100 pages. I did not reference any other materials than the PM PrepCast videos and the PMP Exam Simulator. I am a visual learner and have always done well with lectures so the Prepcast videos were awesome for how I learn.

The PMP Exam Simulator was key in learning also. I would take a quiz and then go over my missed questions and any that I guessed on. I never had any open books or notes when I took the quizzes and exams so every quiz or exam would be just like the real thing. In going over the missed questions and guessed questions, I would read the entire question again, go through all fo the answers, the reason for the right answers and the reasons for the wrong answers. I did take notes on all of my wrong answers to make sure that I was understanding the concept and why I missed the question. I also marked all my guessed questions and found that I guessed right a little more than half the time by at least eliminating two answers and guessing between the last two. Even if I guessed the right answer, I treated it as a wrong answer and went through process the same so I could get a better understanding of the concept.

As I progressed through the quizzes and built up some stats in the exam simulator, I started taking additional quizzes on the knowledge areas and domains that I was having lower scores in. I was eventually able to bring the percentages up to or beyond target. The process went: Test, review, check stats, create new test with new questions in problem area and then repeat until the stats got to target and above on answering the question the first time. If I continued in the knowledge area without significant improvement, I went back to the PM PrepCast videos and then repeated the test process again.
I really could not ask for a better study guide than what the team at PM PrepCast has put together.

Folsom, United States
Rating:               

I passed


This course is great. The PMP Exam Simulator was awesome and was definitely harder than the real test. I got a 76 on my first simulator test and decided to take the real exam the next week. I did even better on the real exam than I did on the PMP Exam Simulator. Great program, great price!

Rating:               

THANKS FOR BEING PROFESSIONAL


KHATIB ALAMI CONSULTANTS

I  PARTICIPATED IN THE SITE 8 JULY 2020   NOW ITS  26 SEPTEMBER 2020 AND GOT MY PMP CERTIFICATE ALREADY 
THE PMP EXAM SIMULATOR AND THE QUESTION COVERING EVERY AREA  NEEDED OF KNOWLEDGE HELPED ME ALOT  

WHEN I WAS LOOKING TO MY RESULTS AFTER  FAILING AN EXAM ON THE WEBSITE I COULD FILTER  THE QUESTION AND KNOW EXACTLY  THE WEAKNESS IN MY SKILLS SO  THE NEXT STEP WAS HAVING A LONG EXAM FOCUSING ONLY ON THAT PART AND THEN PROCEED TO THE NEXT KNOWLEDGE AREA 
 THE PMP EXAM SIMULATOR WAS SO NEAR THE REAL PMP EXAM I PASSED . THANKS TO EVERY PERSON IN THIS SUCCESSFUL GROUP OF PROFESSIONALS 

ARAR, SAUDI ARABIA, KHATIB ALAMI CONSULTANTS
Rating:               

First Attempt - PMP Cleared with Above Target in all areas!


I could not believe on myself passing the PMP exam and Yes I have done it . After months of hardware and dedicated study I was able to get over the line and that too with fabulous result scoring - Above Target in all Knowledge Area !

- I must say the PMP Exam Simulator questions really prepared me for situational questions . I took all 8 exams on The PMP Exam
Simulator ( Passed six with 71% average and failed 2 ( just under 65% - Exam5 & ITTO) but still I was feeling little unprepared as I try to refer to online reviews/guideline and never had known what level of preparedness I would need.
- My preparation included
Udemy - PMP by Sabri C.
Rita Mulcahy PMP Accelerated learning book
PMP Exam Simulator .
Believe me I did not refer to PMBOK 6th edition after going through few chapters initially as I could not logically link how everything connects together and whats happening where and interrelationships. 

Explanation of incorrect/correct answer on simulator really prepared me well with detailed description , so as style of questions I am expecting and way its presented .

Thank you Cornelius and Team for preparing such a nice simulator which makes you exam ready. This is one of the best course and more than value for money .I would highly recommend the PMP Exam Simulator to future aspirants .No doubt this would be best investment on your journey to PMP ! Good Luck.

Melbourne, Australia
Rating:               

Best Prep Exam Questions


I began and ended my 8 month PMP exam preparation journey with PrepCast tools. This was the first preparation material that I purchased when I decided to take the PMP exam. I did not know much about formal project management as described in the PMBOK guide, so PrepCast lectures helped me understand the PMBOK guide (which felt a foreign language at first). However, I realized that I learn better by reading rather than listening, so I purchased Sohel Akhtar's book. Later a colleague referred me to Rita Mulcahy's book. Both of these books were very useful in learning and understanding the material. However, I was still having a very difficult time with ITTOs. One day while browsing the PrepCast Forum for lessons learned, I found that someone had shared their ITTO Excel sheet. This Excel sheet, (though 80% complete) was one of the critical factors in passing the exam, as it helped me visualize the ITTOs and connect the dots about their association/connection with various processes and knowledge areas. However, even one week before the exam, I was still waffling and uncertain of my ability to pass the exam. I then chanced to read a post on the Forum that PrepCast Simulator exam was very similar to PMP exam, so I decided to take test myself with the Simulator exams. Scoring between 80-90% on 4 exams suggested that I was likely ready for the PMP exam. I agree that the PMP exam question format were almost identical to the PrepCast Simulator exam.  I took the PMP exam on 28August2020 and was so relieved to pass with 5 ATs. Thank you, Cornelius, for your organization's great help in my passing the PMP exam. The lectures really helped to distill the PBOK guide. I also found the Excel file to capture exam test results very helpful. I have already started listening to the PodCast to collect PDUs. 

Durham, USA
Rating:               

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login