fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Awful experience with PEARSON VUE when taking PMI ACP exam from home!!!!

Awful experience with PEARSON VUE when taking PMI ACP exam from home!!!! 4 years 5 months ago #18713

• Ricardo Vivanco
  • Ricardo Vivanco's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hi,
i will like to share with you my experience today while taking (for the first time) an exam from my home with the hope that this can help others when scheduling their exam from home and keep into account some variables.

Today was the DAY. I studied well (i hope!) with Griffiths book and the Exam SImulation from Prepcast, so far so good, i felt confident and schedule my exam for today after 1 month of full studying.
I paid the fee and chose to take the exam from my home because otherwise i will have to drive almost 2 hours to get to the nearest exam center (i live in the southern part of Switzerland).

Before taking the exam, i follow the guidelines from Pearson (company in charge of the exam) and make a full test connection with the computer at home, and everything went well. The check was done last week.
I used an Imac.

This week I updated my IMAC with the new MacOS operative system (Catalina) and today, as far i logged into the system (30 minutes before the exam time) there was a message that said that the exam program was not compatible with MacOS Catalina operative system.
So as good PMP Certified, i used my contingency plan and tried to log on using my Macbook PRO which has not been updated to the new operative system.
i follow the instructions and test connections and everything worked. At the end i was watiing for someone that will monitor me and make some checks of my physical environment.