fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP First Try!!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP First Try!!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 4 months ago #19061

Erika

Congrats!! and thank you for the Excel file.
4 years 4 months ago #19052

Tyler Wood

Thank you to the PM Prepcast Team for your help in passing the exam. I received AT/AT/AT/AT/BT. Still salty about that BT but I will get over it.

I started studying in late July for the exam. After scheduling the exam for mid-November, I got to work watching all of the lectures and taking notes. I finished all of the lectures in 6 weeks which left me about 10 weeks to take practice exams and review those results. I took 7 practice exams (not the ITTO one) and averaged 84%. I treated every exam like the real thing, did not look at notes or reference materials. I wanted to make sure that had trained hard so that the exam was easy. I felt confident going into the exam and would not have felt as conformable if I didn't know the format or style of the exam, so the Exam Simulator was key.

I did believe that the exam was harder than the exam simulator. During a practice exam, I would mark between 40-60 questions to come back and review if I wasn't 100% confident in my answer. On the real exam, I marked about 100-120 (didn't count) as I was unsure about the correct answer. Not sure how you practice for that, just my opinion.