fbpx

Reply: FIRST ATTEMPT FAILED.

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : FIRST ATTEMPT FAILED.

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 9 months ago #7501

Ann Rose Cherian

Thanks Hakim,

Really helped a lot your LL that you posted. Now I got a real picture where to start on the journey.
7 years 9 months ago #7498

Hakim BENZIDANE

Hi Ann Rose,

First of all, it s not the end of the world. I guess that now you know where to focus. I ve shared my LL on a post right after yours but here is a section of if :

- Cornelius Fichtner, PMP, CSM PMP Prepcast, Formulas study guide & Simulator
- PMBOK 5th edition (ebook AND paper copy)
- PMP Pocket Prep app.
- Rita’s Exam prepbook

I studied regularly (1h per day + 4h per weekend). I started reading the PMBOK and watching the relevant videos from the prepcast. Once I finished a knowledge group, I was doing some quiz via the Simulator and PMP Pocket Prep app. Once I finished the PMBOK and the Prepcast, I started reading Rita’s, and still doing quiz/exams on a regular basis.
I only reviewed the material once and took more than 2000 questions with an average of 76% of good answers (I reviewed the explanations of ALL the answers
The day before the exam, I took the Oliver Lehmann free quiz (75 questions) and got 68% ! Was a bit puzzled but found that this quiz was excellent because it was really difficult and helped me review some concepts I was unaware of.

I didn't mentioned that I used also an app called PMP ITTO Pro (it cost less than 5 euros) and I could review them when needed from anywhere.

Based on your LL, scoring between less than 70% on exam should have been a real warning. As far as Im concerned should score at least 75% to feel really confident. I was a bit scared when I saw the Oliver Lehmann free quiz results the day before.