Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Regarding review after first 89 questions

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24214

  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP
  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 72
  • Thank you received: 2
Hi all,

I want to know about the break after 89 questions for the online PMP exam.

Is it exactly after 89 questions or can it come anywhere in between the 89 - 95 questions?

Also, will there be a pop-up window asking whether to take the break or not? Do we have to review the answers or marked questions before the pop-up window comes, i.e. after 88 questions? I was told that once you accept the break, you can't review the answers submitted.

Please clarify. Thank you.
Last edit: by Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP.

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24216

  • Reza ParastarNamini
  • Reza ParastarNamini's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi,
Based my experience, it happened on test 89!
yes, you would not be able to review after your break time.
yes the system asks if you would like to have a break or continue your exam.
Regards

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24238

  • Mohammad Haneef
  • Mohammad Haneef's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
during the break, can I get out of the room like to go to toilet for example?

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24249

  • Cristian Sirbu
  • Cristian Sirbu's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 6
Theoretically you can't. Because you receive a message on your screen that "all rules apply during the break". So I asked the proctor and she said yes, I may exit the room. So I was out of the room for almost ten minutes and everything was fine. I believe asking the proctor will not hurt anyone.

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24266

  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP
  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 72
  • Thank you received: 2
My question is not yet answered!

Should we review all answers before 88 questions? My doubt is that once the pop-up window comes asking about the break after 89 questions , we can't go back and review if we answer either yes or no to the break. So, I guess we have to review the answers before the pop-up window comes. Please clarify this.
Last edit: by Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP.

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24267

  • Cristian Sirbu
  • Cristian Sirbu's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 6
Rahul,
You don't necessarily have to review all answers before 88th question. After the pop-up window asking for the break you will be able to go back and review any/all your answers. After you select that you are willing to take a break, you will be asked whether you want to end the exam now or review the questions. Moreover, you'll have an extra confirmation window before actually ending the first part of the exam (or the whole exam at the end).
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP

Regarding review after first 89 questions 2 months 2 weeks ago #24276

  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP
  • Rahul Vadakke Veetil PMP's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 72
  • Thank you received: 2
Thank you. Now, I clearly understand.

Regarding review after first 89 questions 1 month 4 weeks ago #24657

  • Elaine Tang
  • Elaine Tang's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
You need to review the first 89 questions before taking a break and you are not able to return to that section after the break.

Sadly that was one of the reason I didn't pass my exam as I was caught by surprise with this until I bumped into this forum. I thought I could just skip my breaks and review all of them later, but noooo...

Think need to have a better strategy in time management for the exam and by 89th questions and having 120 minutes left, I was hoping I could rush the entire questions first before reviewing them. Sigh! Didnt know PMI came out with this. By the time I was finished with 200 questions, I have 10 minutes left to review but too bad couldn't return to the first 89th questions.
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasMary Kathrine PaduaJohn Paul BugarinKyle Kilbride, PMP

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login