fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: HOW DO I STUDY FOR THE ITTO (MEMORIZED or WHAT)

HOW DO I STUDY FOR THE ITTO (MEMORIZED or WHAT) 3 years 9 months ago #22263

• Kwadwo Yeboah
  • Kwadwo Yeboah's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I have been studying for over 2 months now and have almost everything down but the ITTO. Am always getting them wrong. I failed the my first real PMP Exams last year and now am setting for the next exams next month.
Please help me with any strategy to study and understand the ITTO.

Also any tips on how the new (COVID -ERA) Exams is? I know it is still 4 hours exams but the questions are not 200 questions I heard.
Any Ideas Please?

Thank you

HOW DO I STUDY FOR THE ITTO (MEMORIZED or WHAT) 3 years 9 months ago #22266

• Harry Elston
  • Thank you received: 144
Kwadwo:

With respect to ITTOs: There are very few "strict" ITTO questions on the exam along the lines of "Identify the tool or technique best applied to this." There are, however, answers on the exam ("plausible detractors") that will place the wrong ITTO in an answer; particularly inputs and outputs. The way that I learned this was to learn the "odd ones." There are many ITTOs common to all processes groups. I learned where the ones that we not commonly used fit in.

With respect to the online exam. I am under the impression it's still four hours, (though there is a mandatory break now) and 200 questions. I have not heard anything to the contrary.

Harry
+++++
Harry J. Elston, Ph.D., CIH, PMP
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kwadwo Yeboah

HOW DO I STUDY FOR THE ITTO (MEMORIZED or WHAT) 3 years 9 months ago #22275

• Sarah Fucci
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 9
Hi Kwadwo,