Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Need Help...Cannot Get Former Supervisors to Acknowledge Experience

Need Help...Cannot Get Former Supervisors to Acknowledge Experience 2 months 4 weeks ago #16933

• Bryan Toepfer
  • Bryan Toepfer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Good afternoon. I am a licensed architect who has been working on projects at various firms and within the organizations themselves for the past six or so years. I spoke to two supervisors about using them on my application when I started this process and they were all for it. I have spent the last two months studying and am getting ready to fire up the exam simulators and take the exam. So I reached out to them with my application and hours as I was recommended in case of an Audit so were all prepared...Only for them to now be unsure if my experience counts because I was not the Project Manager for those projects. My understanding is we did not need to be a Project Manager in title, nor the sole individual responsible for running every aspect of projects, simply that we have experience in the five knowledge areas and directed portions of projects. I emailed the Prepcast team for advice and they said to contact PMI. I contacted PMI and they will not provide a response. The previous firm has gone through intense turnover and they are the only two I can contact. Is there anything I can do or am I truly held hostage by former supervisors and all this studying effort and money be for waste??

Need Help...Cannot Get Former Supervisors to Acknowledge Experience 2 months 4 weeks ago #16936

• Joe Pang
  • Thank you received: 52
Hi Bryan,

Let's see if we can help you out here

1. Can you be a little more specific on the things your supervisors disagree on?