fbpx

Reply: Network Diagrams

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Network Diagrams

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
1 year 6 months ago #29889

Jeanie Burdi

Hello,
I was wondering what the answer to this is.
"Hello,
I'm a new customer to you all ...but I have been doing scheduling since 2003.
I have a question on Network/PERT diagrams.
I'm watching L06.05: Develop Schedule - Part 3, and noticed on your network diagram, activity A has a 5 day duration and the Start is 0 Finish is 5. It has a successor of B with a 2 day Duration, FS. Activity B has a Start of 5 and a Finish of 7. I have seen training videos where B would have a start of the next day...Start would be 6 and Finish on 8. Which is the right way to do this?
I ask...because in a schedule, you finish an activity, the successor doesn't start until the next day (unless you have weird calendar setup issues). If you have 100 activities...this could mean 100 day there is a 100 day delta between what you expect from the Network diagram and what is real, schedule.

I have been trying to figure this out for a while. I am training a young man in another country (via Instant Messaging) and I went back and forth on trying to explain this.

Any help you can provide would be great. Thank you so much.

Jeanie Burdi"
1 year 6 months ago #29888

Anonymous

's Avatar

Any update?
4 years 10 months ago #17504

Jeanie Burdi

What is the verdict?
5 years 3 days ago #17079

Jeanie Burdi

Was wondering if you found an answer to this?
5 years 3 weeks ago #16899

Cornelius Fichtner

Jeannie,

I'm looking into this. Give me a couple of days to review it.
5 years 3 weeks ago #16888

Jeanie Burdi

's Avatar

Hello,
I'm a new customer to you all ...but I have been doing scheduling since 2003.
I have a question on Network/PERT diagrams.