fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Passed PMP Exam and My Lessons Learned

Passed PMP Exam and My Lessons Learned 5 years 9 months ago #14471

• Luke Ho
  • Luke Ho's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
I passed PMP Exam today, above target. It was like yesterday when I joined this forum and popped the question whether 2 months of preparation was efficient.

A bit of background, I've been an IT Project Manager for 13 years, but that means nothing to pass the exam if I don't study. I have 2 months to study since the day my PMP application is approved. At the beginning, I spent 4 to 5 hours a day to study and yes, I was stressed out. Even in my dream, I saw myself doing the mock exam questions, yeah for real. After the first month of reading materials and doing mock exams, with more feedback from people taking the exam, I felt more relaxed and less stressed. During the day before the exam, I watched FIFA world cup and witnessed how Columbia beat Poland 3-0.

The materials that I used consist of PMBOK 6th edition. I pay for the PMP simulator and it helps me the most . I regularly check out some youtube channels with PMP questions. I start out using this site with study mode for all the question. I do 30 question quiz in the morning and 30 question quiz after dinner until I use up all the 1200 questions. 3 weeks before the actual exam date, I start taking the full 4 hour mock exams, 2 exams per week (Monday and Thursday). Other days including weekends, I continue doing the quizzes. Even the day I take the exam, I did the 40 question quiz as well. Below are my exam scores using the simulators:

Exam 1 84%
Exam 2 82%
Exam 3 81%
Exam 4 74%
Exam 5 82%
Exam 6 79%