fbpx

Reply: Part 2 of PMBOK & Study Plan

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Part 2 of PMBOK & Study Plan

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
2 years 2 months ago #28900

Anonymous

's Avatar

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
5 years 4 months ago #15650

Cynthia Lim Louis, PMP

Oh... one more thing I would like to add. Go to Appendix X6 on page 685 of PMBOK 6. The tools and techniques table helps me a lot when I was studying for my exams and I hope this will help you too :).

Best of luck in you upcoming exams.
5 years 4 months ago #15649

Cynthia Lim Louis, PMP

Hi Sabina,
I agree with John. The best study plan is something you come up for yourself based on your work schedule, social life and commitment at home. What I did was I work backwards from the date of my exams. Weekdays I studied from 9-11pm. On weekends, I only studied on Saturday morning till noon (family commitment) and I don't study on Sunday because of church, grocery shopping and spending time with family. Most importantly, once you have a study plan, stick to it as much as you can. In your study plan, remember to add mock exams (i put mock exams as a "break" for me even though I have not finished studying some chapters).

Part 1 and part 2 of PMBOK 6 are the same except that...
- Part 1 is arranged by knowledge areas which include ITTOs, as well as the new 4 sections (key concepts, emerging trends, tailoring considerations and consideration for agile/adaptive environments) at the start of each knowledge area chapter.
- Part 2 is arranged by the 5 process groups. They only showed Inputs and Outputs. Much simplified as compared to Part 1.
In essence, part 1 is more detailed than part 2, and so if time doesn't permit, then concentrate on Part 1 and glossary would be sufficient

Hope this helps! :)
5 years 4 months ago #15646

nitzan omer

's Avatar

Did you get an answer ? I'm trying to figure out the same thing
5 years 4 months ago #15563