fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8400

  • Ynes Coiscou
  • Ynes Coiscou's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello All,
It has any consequences toward PMP exam final results if any questions were answered but at the same time remained marked after finishing the exam and pressing the complete button. I mean if any question is left marked , in other words questions that inadvertently never were unmarked after answered it.

Thanks for your comments,

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8401

  • Mark Wuenscher, PMP
  • Mark Wuenscher, PMP's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 64
Ynes,

Marking questions will not have any consequence on your exam result. You do not have to "unmark" your questions. Just like you don't have to undo any strikethrough you may have done on answers in particular questions. I hope this answers your question.

Thanks,

Mark
Mark Wuenscher, PMP
Community Moderator

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8407

  • Ynes
  • Ynes's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hello Mark,
Thank you very much for your answer. I have been practicing in PM PrepCast Exam Simulator and have noticed it doesn't have any effect the marked question, but was wondering about the real PMP Exam. I assume your answer apply to PMP real Exam as well.

Thanks again,
Ynes

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8409

  • Mark Wuenscher, PMP
  • Mark Wuenscher, PMP's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 64
Ynes,

Yes, that is for the real PMP exam as well. Sorry for not being clear on that. Also, you should know that the strikethrough capability exists on the actual PMP exam and is very useful. I think that is a feature the PrepCast team is thinking about implementing in the PM Exam Simulator.

Mark
Mark Wuenscher, PMP
Community Moderator

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8414

  • Ynes Coiscou
  • Ynes Coiscou's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello Mark,
I did not know about the strikthroug capability on PMP real exam, would you please explain in details ?

Thanks in advance,

Ynes

PMP Questions Exams Marked for Review 4 years 11 months ago #8419

  • Christian Winter
  • Christian Winter's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 5
Hi Ynes,

you can striketrhrough answers (or part of answers) were you are pretty sure that this is not the correct one or irrelevant information. In case you also mark the question for review and come later back to the question you directly see the answers you strikthoug previously. So you don't need to worry about them any more and just can spend your time on the remaining answers.
I am not sure if you can also striketrough parts of the question ...

Anyhow I did not use this feature during the exam - even it was exmplained very well in the tutorial before starting the exam. As I had enabled native language support I think the striketroug was not working that well. Meaning you could only striketrough the English answers, but the ones in your prefered language were not strikedthroug. Similar as it is the case for marking the answer. You can only mark English answers.

I just put some notes on the sheet of paper for some few marked questions and the two answeres were I was wondering which one to choose.

PMP exam - marked items for review 8 months 3 weeks ago #25649

  • Firouzeh
  • Firouzeh's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hello,
I took the PMP exam last week and had issues with questions that I had marked for review. System would take me to the first marked item on the list but when I would choose next,
it would take me to the next question and not the next question with the marked item. What was I doing wrong? I have to reschedule my test and dont want to make the same mistake on the next exam.

PMP exam - marked items for review 8 months 2 weeks ago #25954

  • Gabriella Dellino, PMP
  • Gabriella Dellino, PMP's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 266
  • Karma: 24
  • Thank you received: 92
Hi,

I can't remember exactly what was shown on the screen; however, there was a moment when I was asked whether I wanted to review ALL questions vs. all MARKED ones. I chose the second option, and the system correctly pointed me to the flagged questions.
Given the time pressure, I was about to click the first button which would have led me to review all questions... Just take a few seconds to be sure you pick this option.

Hope this helps,

Gabriella
Gabriella Dellino, PhD, PMP
PMPrepCast Community Moderator
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasMary Kathrine PaduaGabriella Dellino, PMPJoe PangJohn Paul BugarinEmily Rivera, PMPLisa Sweeney PMPHarry ElstonMani SelvanDenver MartinEric Wanyutu Kahiga, PMP, PMI-ACPSarah FucciThiago França, PMP®Felix Kamanga, PMPChan RampersaudElena MekhanoshinaKyle Kilbride, PMP

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login