fbpx

Reply: Statistics of candidates passing the PMP Exam

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Statistics of candidates passing the PMP Exam

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
6 years 3 months ago #12639

Joe Butner

's Avatar

Mr. Fichtner,

I have no education. In spite of this I have worked for the likes of IBM, Siemens, General Dynamics, Verizon, Bell Atlantic, SAIC, etc. Both Blue Collar and White Collar positions. I am a IT/TELECOM Engineer, PM, QA-QC, Overhead Lineman, Residencial Home builder, etc. I have excelled in every profession. I purchased your Prep Cast materials. I listened to all the Podcasts, took custom quizes and also 6 -7, 4 hour, 200 question Exams so I could get used to climbing at that altitude. I am from Virginia but was a contractor in Kuwait City when I was studying for the PMP Exam. I studied 4 - 6 hours a day for about 4 months. I took breaks at mid day and walked along the Persian Gulf to refresh my mind. I could never get better than a 64 on the Prep Cast practice Exams. I am happy to say I passed the PMP Exam on my first attempt. It was my goal to pass on the first attempt in 2014 in my mid 50's! I found the questions on the Prep Cast Exams to be longer and much more difficult than the PMP Exam. I can remember saying to myself at question 85-95, "son you have got this!" I could feel it. This is how well you had prepared me. In spite of this inclination I also told myself I still have a lot of climbing to do and had to focus very hard to maintain the level of my effort. The Exam is very grueling! Over the last several years I have told many people about my preparations. I hope they took me up on them. Thank you very much sir for your course. There is no way on earth I would have passed without it. Thank you very much Cornelius!
7 years 6 months ago #8245

Cornelius Fichtner