fbpx

Reply: I feel like I'm ready...

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : I feel like I'm ready...

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 months 2 weeks ago #31068

Daniel Soerensen

Hello Surjeet,

Not sure where you stand now with the exam, but based on what you mentioned it seems like you have prepared enough for the exam, and I would recommend you no longer delay it. Best of luck and let us know how it goes. You got this!
4 months 1 week ago #30988

Surjeet Singh

's Avatar

John C. wrote: Hi all

So I've been prepping like NUTS for a few months now after taking a month hiatus from prepping for the exam after failing on my first attempt back in July. Previous to that initial attempt I had taken a 5 session prep course over a span of 5 weeks...

So here I am now at a decision point in trying to assess whether or not I'm ready to schedule this thing and finally get it DONE. In the past few months I've gone through all the prepcast videos, taken many quizzes (averaging 80% - 100% correct on most of them). And most importantly in the last few weeks I have taken 4 full length exams, the initial one wasn't so hot, 75%, but the three after that have been 85%, 85% and 83% (all moderately proficients and proficients). Have also been doing intense reviews after each exam to understand why I got things incorrect. I'm thinking of one more exam this weekend, but am feeling like I should schedule the exam for real soon! I'm feeling really confident but am also a bit OCD and keep thinking about the last attempt and how much I want to mitigate the risk of failing this time as much as I can.