fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: I feel like I'm ready...

I feel like I'm ready... 8 years 6 months ago #6314

• John C.
  • John C.'s Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hi all

So I've been prepping like NUTS for a few months now after taking a month hiatus from prepping for the exam after failing on my first attempt back in July. Previous to that initial attempt I had taken a 5 session prep course over a span of 5 weeks...

So here I am now at a decision point in trying to assess whether or not I'm ready to schedule this thing and finally get it DONE. In the past few months I've gone through all the prepcast videos, taken many quizzes (averaging 80% - 100% correct on most of them). And most importantly in the last few weeks I have taken 4 full length exams, the initial one wasn't so hot, 75%, but the three after that have been 85%, 85% and 83% (all moderately proficients and proficients). Have also been doing intense reviews after each exam to understand why I got things incorrect. I'm thinking of one more exam this weekend, but am feeling like I should schedule the exam for real soon! I'm feeling really confident but am also a bit OCD and keep thinking about the last attempt and how much I want to mitigate the risk of failing this time as much as I can.

So any insights, or confidence boosting anyone can offer here? :) I'm thinking I'm ready to take this now and am ready to pass. It will be my second attempt. If I fail, (which I don't think I will, UNLESS the exam is completely different than what I've been seeing in the prepcast exam simulators), I know I'll have one more quick attempt before the end of this year to retest HOWEVER I don't think it will come to that.

Thoughts? To schedule, or not to schedule, that is the question! :)

I feel like I'm ready... 8 years 6 months ago #6315

• Jeremy Papp
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 10