fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMP Experience Requirements

PMP Experience Requirements 12 years 11 months ago #1991

• Wendi Sellers
  • Wendi Sellers's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Okay -- I am new to PM Prepcast (but really enjoying the podcasts/videos) and I have filled out everything on the application, except for "how" to document my project management hours. What is the best way for me to document these hours? With a Master's degree, I need to come up with 3 years of overlapping (?) project management projects?? I've had over 8 years of project management projects to think back on -- any good tips or "best practices" to use in documenting this right the first time?

I read about Audits -- what will I need in my back pocket in order to prepare for an Audit???

Wendi Sellers

Re:PMP Experience Requirements 12 years 11 months ago #1992

• Cornelius Fichtner
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • President, OSP International LLC
  • Thank you received: 606
Download the experience verification worksheet and use it as your guide. It should help guide you:

www.project-management-prepcast.com/inde...rification-worksheet

In regards to the audit... please read the following two blog posts that I wrote on the topic:

www.cornelius-fichtner.com/index.php/pmp...n-i-pmi-audit-happen

www.cornelius-fichtner.com/index.php/pmp...dom-or-not-who-cares
Until Next Time,
Cornelius Fichtner, PMP, CSM
President, OSP International LLC

Re:PMP Experience Requirements 12 years 10 months ago #2068

• Wendi Sellers
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Thank you so much for the answer.

One followup question....

I have used the Experiemce Verification Worksheet to document all my project experience. My question is this:

1- I have Project #1 that I worked on from January 1, 2009 through June 1, 2010, but I only put 50% of my time towards it.