fbpx

Reply: Passed CAPM

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed CAPM

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 4 months ago #24414

Brittany S.

Hi Vishal,

I took my test on October 10, and I passed with Above Target in all areas! So hang in there, don't get discouraged!

I do have a suggestion, which helped me a lot. I found this guide ricardo-vargas.com/downloads/pmbok6-processes-flow/ and downloaded the Process Flow full and simplified versions. I studied both, but used the full version a ton. I printed it out in such a way that I made a poster taped together! It is grouped by process group rather than knowledge area, which for me with the way my brain works, made MUCH more sense. I also watched his video on that very same web page (entitled PMBOK® Guide 6th Ed Processes Explained with Ricardo Vargas).

To do better with my ITTOs, I got serious about focusing on the very unique inputs and outputs of note that only occur as an I/O for one process. I made little flashcards to drill this into my head. Also, when I looked at Ricardo's process flows, I was able to see the whole picture at once and was able to see some patterns with ITTOs (like for example, that every Plan ______Management task has the Project Charter as an input). There are many other patterns you might start to notice as well, and it makes it a whole lot less overwhelming to think about ITTOs.

Hope that helps, and good luck to you! You can do it!
3 years 4 months ago #24398

VISHAL GANDHI

Hi Brittany, I feel the same studied all the lessons provided in PMBOOK Guide also practice prep cast exams in which my scores are approx 60%. It looks all the same now and so a bit confused. Any way lets be positive and keep preparing for exams. I hope and as per the messages from others who passed their exams looks like the exams are not so difficult.

Best of Luck for your Saturday schedule.
3 years 5 months ago #23803

Brittany S.