fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: CAPM Study Time

CAPM Study Time 14 years 2 months ago #1327

• Missy Lipinski
  • Missy Lipinski's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello, this is my first post and appears to be the first CAPM discussion post! I am currently studying for the CAPM exam. I have allowed 8 weeks of study time. I have been listening to the Precast and reading the PMBOK guide. I have ordered The PMP Exam: How to Pass on Your First Try book by Andy Crowe. The Prepcast has been great so far.

Thanks
Missy

Re:CAPM Study Time 14 years 2 months ago #1328

• Cornelius Fichtner
  • Away
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • President, OSP International LLC
  • Thank you received: 606
Missy,

Congrats on being the first poster here in the CAPM forum.

I think that 8 weeks of study time for the CAPM exam is a good duration. Of course that depends very much on how much daily study time you have scheduled... if you plan on studying 5 minutes every day for 8 weeks then that won't be enough, but if you schedule about 2 hours daily then that should work.

One recommendation: You didn't say anything about sample exam question. The CAPM exam is a multiple choice exam and you need to get used to answering questions in the "exam style". So I would really recommend that you practice, practice and then practice some more on CAPM exam questions.
Until Next Time,
Cornelius Fichtner, PMP, CSM
President, OSP International LLC
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pandu Wirawan

Re:CAPM Study Time 14 years 2 months ago #1336

• Missy Lipinski
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Thank you for the tips. I will plan for lots of sample exams before the exam.

Re:CAPM Study Time 14 years 2 months ago #1342

• Stephanie Morton
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder