fbpx

Reply: Passed in first attempt - Tips to be lucky

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed in first attempt - Tips to be lucky

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 8 months ago #22321

Eric Wanyutu Kahiga, PMP, PMI-ACP

Eric Wanyutu Kahiga, PMP, PMI-ACP's Avatar

Well done Simon! Congratulations on your great achievement and thank you for sharing your insights.
3 years 8 months ago #22316

Simon-Pierre Houtain

Hi Guys,

I passed the PMP exam this week on my first attempt (everything above target except for the initiating process for which I reached the target). Here is my experience:

I started studying in March 2020: 1 to 3 hours a day. Then COVID came, and my exam was postponed from May to July, and I start studying 1 hour a day because I had more time to study.

I read PMBOK once, and I don't recommend reading it as it takes a lot of time, and Rita's Boon is much better (my opinion).
I read Rita's book three times.
45 days before the exam, I started doing exam simulator with PMP-Exam-Simulator. I did 3 exams: 1 – 70%, 2 – 77% and 3 – 81%. I did them and reviewed all questions, and after reviewing, I studied the knowledge areas with the smallest score (generally around 65 and 70%).
I read some sections of Rita's book many times to remember some theory and improve my exam simulator results.
I haven't done a dump sheet for the exam, but I had my dump sheet at home with a list of definitions that I read at least 3 times a week.

About the Exam Simulator: