fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed online proctored PMP exam on 1st attempt

Passed online proctored PMP exam on 1st attempt 3 years 11 months ago #20760

• AdeKunle Tayo
  • AdeKunle Tayo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I started studying the Rita's book in January, with a goal to finish it in the middle of February, which I did. I took notes and did well in all the tests. I was going to follow that up with a company sponsored boot-camp, but my new colleague swore by the PrepCast as a major reason why she passed her PMP test. I decided to save my company a couple of thousand dollars by opting for the PrepCast instead.

Out of the gate, I scored a 75.5% in my first test and scheduled the exam for the end of March. I took a couple more tests and focused on reviewing the questions I got wrong and the ones I marked to get more understanding; I didn't even bother to watch a video ;) COVID-19 caused the exam to be cancelled, until I was able to reschedule online last Wednesday. I took the last 4 PrepCast exams in the past 7 days, as I have abandoned studying since the exam cancellation and been extremely busy at work with COVID-19 related projects.

The online proctored exams rules are kind of crazy. They could cancel your exam if they hear background noise, and you can't use a pencil/paper to dump memorized items like the formulas and processes. Calculator and whiteboard are available on the GUI, which weren't fun to use.