fbpx

Reply: Passed 1st attempt 3AT's and 2T's

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed 1st attempt 3AT's and 2T's

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 3 months ago #19508

Yolanda Mabutas

Congratulations, Christian!

Thank you for sharing your Lessons Learned.
4 years 3 months ago #19494

Christian Bass

So last night I partied hard after i came home from passing the PMP exam on my first try.
I received 3 above targets and 2 targets. Now let me explain how I studied and did all of this.

I did not even touch a book until i knew my application was approved.

-Once it was approved I read the book called "how to pass the PMP exam on the first try" by andy crowe
-(which BTW i just looked for it on amazon to find the authors name and sure as all get out its on sale for like half price... so mad.)
-I read that book front to back in order to get a base knowledge of what i was learning and his book is funny too so it really helps. But i didn't try to memorize his book TOO MUCH.-
-Once i was done reading the book i went straight to the exam simulator and HOLY CRAP did i learn more from that simulator than ANY OTHER tool out there.
-I never took a full practice test. instead i put it on learning mode/random/only unanswered questions and the only took a 30 question test at a time.
-With these 30 questions i would then stop read the reason why i was wrong, then cross reference it in the PMBOK/"first try book" and keep going.

**What helped me the most during this was creating my own lessons learned log from questions i got wrong on the tests. If i got one wrong I would write down what i learned from that question
so that i wouldn't forget what i learned!! That way i could go back 3 days later and be like "oh yeah! i forgot that was important."**

-Each 30 question test took me about 3 hours because i would really sit and study, but i only did one test a day.