fbpx

Reply: PASSED - 1st Attempt - 10/24/19 - Studied 18 days, here's how

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PASSED - 1st Attempt - 10/24/19 - Studied 18 days, here's how

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 5 months ago #18854

Michelle Ellington

Now granted I have almost 15 years of experience with program management and Lean/Six Sigma but I’m amazed that I passed with just a bit over three weeks' work. Here's how I did it:

1. Monday, Nov 30th - I signed up for the PMT Institute bootcamp. I immediately watched the instructional video that suggested watching the full bootcamp pre-recorded videos prior to the live bootcamp so I did that. I just watched, didn't take notes, took about 40 hours but the instructor, Yad, is awesome. I also followed their instructions on completing my application. It was accepted without any issues and I was thankful for the guidance with that as well.

2. Monday, Oct. 7 - I took the live 4-day bootcamp but, honestly, I suggest just re-watching the videos instead of taking the live instruction. The videos are AMAZING and the same if not better than the live instruction.

3. Friday, Oct. 11th - after the bootcamp I made a study plan looking at all of the other resources at PMTI. They are plentiful and exceptional. So many videos on the processes behind Integrated Change Control Process, Quality, Risk Management, Agile, and other areas I needed a deeper dive into that were different videos than the bootcamp. Really a wealth of information. I just audited all of the resources on the site and made a plan to watch and read everything. Whatever Yad said to do, I encorporated into my plan and did it.