fbpx

Reply: I passed my PMP Exam on the 1st try

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : I passed my PMP Exam on the 1st try

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
5 years 1 week ago #16848

Stan Po - Admin

Dear Joey,

Congratulations on passing your exam!

Thank you for sharing your success and lessons learned. We are glad to hear that our products helped you prepare for and pass your exam.

Good luck in all your future endeavors.
5 years 1 week ago #16845

Joey Bruce

I passed my exam today scoring above target in all areas.
I gave myself a 6 month window in which to study and pass the exam. I was able to accomplish this in 4 1/2 months. I subscribed to the PM Prep Cast and from there watched each video. I took the time to learn all of the formulas in the first couple of weeks so I could use them to study during the course. I also read the PMBOK Guide from cover to cover, but only once. I studied everyday, 2 hours a day, for the 4 1/2 months. I was very determined and did not miss a single day of studying. I find it easier to learn and retain information by absorbing smaller bits over a longer period of time. Also, I really wanted to learn the methodology as I want to implement it amongst the group that I lead, so with that being said, I gave even more effort to understand the process's.
I learned the process flows pretty well and the major outputs of each process. I didn't memorize every ITTO but after studying for 4 months I had a pretty good idea of what they were and/or could narrow down the best answer. I spent much of my time during the last month on practice questions and simulated exams. I would work through at least 100 questions a day and study the ones that I didn't answer correctly.