fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: My Journey to Passing the PMP Exam w/ 5 ATs

My Journey to Passing the PMP Exam w/ 5 ATs 5 years 7 months ago #15108

• ACTheHero
  • ACTheHero's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I took my exam recently and can happily say that I passed... No, I beat... No wait... I defeated the PMP exam!

It was a journey that started for me back in early March 2018. I was hasty and thought I could take the 5th edition of the exam in 2 weeks. Bollocks to all the people that said I will need to spend months to pass this. Well... I started learning the material more seriously and realized that I had no chance of passing the exam if I rushed my studying and finished it off within 2 weeks.

I decided to take a break (more so become lazy) and get back to it later. I eventually came back around to it around August of 2018, when my colleague/friend (who is also a PMP) suggested I use Rita Mulcahy's book to study for the PMP. I was originally going off the lecture videos on Udemy and while they provided good information - I took it more so as basic guidelines and it put the PMP framework in my head.