fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP Exam - 1st time with Above Target

Passed PMP Exam - 1st time with Above Target 5 years 8 months ago #14876

• Rena Wilson
  • Rena  Wilson's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I passed the PMP exam today with 3ATs and 2Ts and couldn’t be much happier. Thanks to the folks at Prepcast who helped along the way with last minute preparations.

My plan:
I studied for three (3) months starting with Rita prep system(prep book, flash cards, and the simulation software). However, three weeks towards the end of my studies, I didn’t feel ready as I was missing some key concept with Rita’s materials so I decided to get another perspective. I did multiple practice test using Rita’s simulation software, but still scored 75% when I did the full simulation and that’s when I knew I had to change my approach.

After several searches on the internet, I came across Prepcast and purchased Prepcast Elite. Cornelius did an amazing job breaking down each process with a detailed explanation which I appreciated a lot. I did two full simulations using Prepcast and scored 71% and 72%. I felt even more disappointed since I wasn’t hitting the 80% mark with only a week left to my exam. I kept pushing and reading Rita’s book, the PMBOK and watching more videos from Prepcast. I also took a free 100 question practice test from Lehmann and scored 62%. Things were not good.