fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP Exam Today

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP Exam Today

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
6 years 1 week ago #13679

Stan Po - Admin

Dear Louie,

Congratulations on passing your exam!

Thank you for sharing your success and lessons learned. We are glad to hear that our products helped you prepare for and pass your exam.

Good luck in all your future endeavors.
6 years 1 week ago #13666

Louie Julius Bagoyado

Today marks the beginning of a new journey.

I started my preparation for the exam last November 2017 when I received a professional development scholarship from PMIEF via PM PrepCast + Online Exam Simulator.

Study Hours and Strategy: 5 months
I was a busy professional with 3 lovely kids so I had to listen to the PMP PrepCast on my way to work and going back home. I spent about 2-3 hours per day.

After 2 months of listening to the PM PrepCast, I subscribed to the PM StudyCoach where it helped me focused on the Essential Essentials. After watching the PM Study Coach for a specific Knowledge Area, I will then watch the PM PrepCast Knowledge Area to refresh my mind on the concepts. It really improved my understanding of the different processes.

I also subscribed to the PM Formulas which really helped improved my understanding of the different PM Formulas. The daily formula emails with sample explanations was really an invaluable resource.

The 100+ Formula based questions were more than enough to give me a good grasp of the different Earned Value calculations.

I submitted my PMI application 2 months before I planned to take the exam. I was preparing for an audit but luckily I was not selected for one. I then registered for the exam a month before my targeted Exam date.

Online Exam Simulator: