fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed on First Try: Lessons Learned

Passed on First Try: Lessons Learned 6 years 3 months ago #13032

• Ma Solo
  • Ma  Solo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Here are my lessons learned. I hope this helps:
1.I studied 2-3 hours every single day and on weekends probably 3-4 hours. It took me 6 months to finish all my studies and honestly, I would have liked another week or 2 to feel even stronger.
2.I purchased the PrepCast program along with the simulator bundle and Head First study guide. This was probably the very best thing I did. The simulator helped to improve my test strategy techniques. The exam was HARD. What made it hard was the fact that many questions were written in a very ambiguous manner and the choices were often times too close for me to determine the final answer. Honestly, I feel I may have guessed 20% or more of the exam. I kept waiting for the questions to get easier and that didn't happen until the very end for me. After the first 25 questions, I literally said to myself: "There is no way I am passing this exam". But then I remember what Cornelius said to "continue on and don't get discouraged".