fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PASSED PMP First attempt, Here's how...

PASSED PMP First attempt, Here's how... 6 years 3 months ago #13009

• ALI3726
  • ALI3726's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I took the PMP exam today Jan. 27, 2018. I was thrilled to see Congratulations when finishing exam with three above target performance and two target performance. I studied for about four months by reading Andy Crowe book chapter to chapter. I then subscribed to PM prepcast around December and took simulator every weekend and took 7 simulator exams until day of exam.
Based on my overall experience with PMP preparation, I strongly suggest reading PMBOK guide thoroughly and then practicing PM Prepcast exams. Although Andy Crowe is a good book to start for PMP, it doesn’t cover many important concepts in PMBOK. No book is more comprehensive and has explained concepts in-depth than PMBOK. During my PM Prepcast simulator, I realized so many things in PMBOK that is not covered in Andy Crowe’s. So I suggest if you read Rita or other references, also read through PMBOK in the end to have a complete grasp of PM processes.