fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP Exam First Try - All 5 Proficient

Passed PMP Exam First Try - All 5 Proficient 7 years 3 months ago #9596

• Mandy Geier
  • Mandy Geier's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
I passed my PMP exam on Friday, January 20th on my first attempt with “proficient” ratings in all five areas! A HUGE part of my success as due to the PM PrepCast and PMP Exam Simulator. Thanks Cornelius and team!

I know that reading the lessons learned of others really helped me as my test date approached, so here is my experience. Some background on me, I have worked for the same civil engineering/consulting since I graduated college and have been a project manager for the past 12 years. About 9 months ago I was working on a proposal and realized that I was the only one at my staff level without letters behind my name! My colleagues are mostly professional engineers, and I don’t have the qualifications or desire the desire to be a PE, so I started researching my options. It quickly became apparent that the PMP certification was the gold standard so I gave myself a year to pass the exam. I have a family and my husband and I work full time so I figured a year would be more than enough time to study on top of everything else.