fbpx

Reply: Passed my PMP test on first try

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed my PMP test on first try

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 8 months ago #7753

Kimberly Bortz

Thank you for sharing your lessons learned and congratulations!
7 years 8 months ago #7713

Jon Arbin

I passed my PMP test on July 2nd with 2 Proficient and 3 Moderately Proficient. I studied for about 2.5 months and I used the PM PrepCast and the PM StudyCoach as my two main on-line tools. I had the PMBOK guide and Head First PMP for reading materials. I personally found the PM PrepCast to be an outstanding product and I loved the way Cornelius presented the topics. When I studied, I would read one chapter per week from the PMBOK guide and then watch the PM PrepCast videos. After watching the PM PrepCast videos, I would read the same chapters from my Head First PMP book. I found this method of studying for me was best and helped enforce what I had learned.

As a result of purchasing the PM PrepCast, I was offered an outstanding deal on the PM StudyCoach which I also purchased. I purchased this a few weeks into my studies and found the PM StudyCoach was another valuable tool for studying. The PM StudyCoach provided a high-level overview and Cornelius focused on essential-essentials and highlighted additional resources to enhance my studies. I found this valuable training material.