fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP First Try - I think I need an AC/DC song to go along with this...

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP First Try - I think I need an AC/DC song to go along with this...

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 9 months ago #7565

Sean Richards

Hi Everyone,

Passed my PMP exam June 9, 2016 with 4P and 1MP. Where to begin with all this!

I took a 120 hour course at Mount Royal Collage here in Calgary (3 online courses) back in 2005. I was going to write my PMP back then (should have) but decided not to.

Back in October 2015 I started studying. Dec and Jan were a write off as I didn’t study much then. March, April and May were serious study months. I started with reading the following (and doing all the Q’s and final exams):

Head First
Andy Crow (did all the Q’s and
Rita
PMBOK (read this about 1.5 months before exam)
Edwel (read this about 1 month before exam
Rita again (read this 2 weeks before exam)

About 6 weeks before the exam I started my brain dump. I wrote it out 3x a day for a week. After a week I remembered it and only did it 2x a day. When you are in the exam you want to be able to write this down without even thinking about it. I watched the following to create my dump.

Learning PMP formulas the easy way.ppt

I went through these exams as well:
Oiver Lehmann - 75 online, harder
Oliver lehmann - 175 pdf, harder
Head First - 200, easier
Exam Central #1 - 200 Q's
Exam Central #2 - 200 Q's

And then the PM Exam Simulator. I took all 8 exams(and quizes) and received 78%-84% in the exams. Mock exams are a must and I thought the PM exam simulator was very good.