fbpx

Reply: Passes PMP on first attempt--How I did it

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passes PMP on first attempt--How I did it

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
8 years 1 month ago #7016

Tommyo.de

's Avatar

Congrates and thank you for sharing your plan with us.

Thomas
8 years 3 months ago #6731

Tracey South

Thank you for such a comprehensive overview of your study plan. Congratulations!!!!

Tracey
8 years 3 months ago #6724

Walid Amer

I started the Prepcast program on November 11, 2015 and passed the PMP on December 24, 2015. Here is what I did to pass the exam on first attempt.
1- Study seriously. The exam is not a cake walk. I studied for 4 hours a day during the week and 8 hours Saturdays and Sundays. Make a plan of attack.
2-Listened to the Prepcast for 2 weeks. Reviewed sections of the prepcast again in a process group order in final week. This helped me understand better. It worked for me.
3 Did all the self assessment tests.
4- Did about 2000 questions from free online question and exams. Although, I did not like Oliver's questions as they are very wordy and I actually did the 75 questions only. I found it difficult to get more than 60 % from the free online exams in general. They are designed to make you learn and it will be very hard for you to get 80 % or more on these tests. Just go back to the prepcast and take as many quizzes and exams as much as possible. I was scoring 80 % on the prep cast exams.
5- Did 4 Prepcast simulator exams with a score of 80 % on final 3 exams. The simulator questions were very GOOD and instrumental in my success. I highly recommend doing as many Prepcast exams as much as possible. I did quizzes when I couldn't sit down for full 4 hours to do exams.