fbpx

Reply: Passed my PMP exam yesterday!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed my PMP exam yesterday!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
9 years 5 days ago #5322

Jimmy Beaman

Yesterday I sat for my first attempt at the PMP Exam, and I passed with Proficient in all but Initiating (in which I received Moderately Proficient)!

I started preparing for my exam about a year ago. I signed up for PMPrepcast, watched the videos, and completed the test for my 35 contact hours. Life got busy last Summer and things got in the way of my studying - it went on the back burner for 4 or 5 months, and I just picked up with it again a couple of months ago.

I started back with some practice questions from PM Exam Simulator, 10-20 at a time. I studied the questions that I answered wrong, and why they were wrong. After I could continuously score 75-85 on the practice questions, I attempted a practice exam but stopped after 100 questions. I used my time/score based on the 100 questions as a guideline for how I was doing. I continued doing practice questions 10-20 at a time, and throwing in the odd practice exam (again, stopping at 100 questions) to see how I was doing. At this point, I started to memorize the formula cheat sheet, and process chart.

The weekend before my exam I did a lot of practice questions and tried to fill in any gaps I knew that I had. I made sure that I could write the formulas & process chart from memory, and knew how to use them.