fbpx

Reply: Start to Finish - PMP in 6 Weeks (4P, 1MP)

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Start to Finish - PMP in 6 Weeks (4P, 1MP)

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
5 years 6 months ago #15232

Anonymous

's Avatar

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience of preparation of PMP exam.
I notice that you used podcast during your driving, could you share with us which channel you use for that?

Thanks again
Saeed
9 years 5 months ago #4703

Steve Sandoval

I’ve been working as a project manager for the past five years, but I’m hoping to get a job in a different geographic region so I decided to pursue a PMP certification as a resume booster. Since I was eager to be able to list PMP on my resume, I was motivated to set a very aggressive schedule. My goal was to earn the certification in two months.

I just took the PMP exam on Wednesday this week, and passed with 4 Proficient knowledge areas and 1 Moderately Proficient. This was after only six weeks of preparation, so I actually came in ahead of schedule! It was a rather intense six weeks, but I feel that it is definitely doable if you set your mind to it. During the exam I felt adequately prepared — there were a handful of questions that I did not know the answer to, but overall I felt that the amount of preparation that I did was about right for me. I studied on average 3 hours per day (typically about half spent on the PM PrepCast, and half studying Rita Mulcahy’s PMP Exam Prep 8th Edition).

I have some general advice to share, as well as some things that I would do differently and some things that worked well for me.

General Advice

1. Make a Plan