fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP on first try - Lessons Learned

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP on first try - Lessons Learned

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
10 years 7 months ago #3671

Hitesh Kalita

Hi,

I recently passed 4th edition in my first attempt. I started studying in Feb specially watching and listening the PM Prep cast Webinars. I took one and half month break due to some medical emergency. I again started my study from May end to July end until I get the Certification. Last two months I tried to maintain 30-35 hrs weekly (every day 2-4 hrs and weekends 10-12 hrs).
Also, I used to listen the videos while driving .

Whenever I find difficulties to understand any topic , I used to watch webinars and read the topic in PMBOK/Rita more until I completely understand it.

It is my immense pleasure to thank Mr Cornelius Fichtner for the awesome webinars which helped me a lot to understand the concepts thoroughly during my PMP preparation.

I was studying :

1. PMBOK Vol. 4 ( read 3-4 times. I was focusing more wherever I find more difficulties to understand )
2. PM PrepCast - Webinars (most of the time and I was refering to PMBOK /Rita for more knowledge for topic after listening )
3. PMP Exam Prep Free Questions from PM prepcast that was received regularly in my email.
4. www.oliverlehmann.com/pmp-self-test/75-f...tions.htm#providers_ : (There are very good practice questions here. I tried around 500 questions from this)
5. PM Study Prep - Rita Mulcahy ( I was reading couple of times)
6. PM fast Track Exam Simulator - Did it three times and review incorrect answers.

I made sure I am comfortable with the formulas (webinars/ Rita helped me a lot) and took as many sample questions as I could .For every wrong answer , I was reviewing the answers and refer to the PMBOK / Rita.

Good Luck and my best wishes to All.

Hitesh Kalita