fbpx

Reply: Exam Passed 25 June 13 on the FIRST TRY!!!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Exam Passed 25 June 13 on the FIRST TRY!!!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
10 years 8 months ago #3509

Samuel Johnson

Hello All,

I am first of all happy to report as the title says that I passed my exam the first try!

I have been doing project management roles in the Army for about 6 years. I didn't know much about PMI or the PMP certification, but while in Afghanistan last year I heard about it so I did a little research. I purchased a copy of the PMBOK from Amazon, and I got a few pages in and would fall asleep. It worked because it is hard to get a good nights rest. :laugh:

So my interests were sparked and so I knew I needed something more to help me study. When I got home I started doing more research. I knew I should take a class from what I read after a few Google searches. One day on LinkedIn, I found a webinar by Matthew Weaver that was two days a week for about a month plus or minus. It was affordable and at a good time so I went for it. It was great in giving me a foundation in the concepts in the PMBOK. I however was going through major life changes so I could not focus on studying on the off days or after the class.

As part of this class we received an account to the PM Perfect test bank. This test bank was great and since I had it I used it alot. I also had purchased another Kindle book by titled PMP Exam Prep Questions, Answers & Explanations by Christopher Scordo, who coincidentally is one of the people from PM Perfect. From what I can tell at least. The simulator on PM Perfect was what I needed. I enjoyed the fact that you could create your own test by knowledge area and how many questions. So quite often I would take a quick 20 questions and call it a day. This was a good techniques while taking the webinar.