fbpx

Reply: Cleared PMP on 6Feb 2012

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Cleared PMP on 6Feb 2012

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 2 months ago #2703

Sagar Mainkar

Hi Friends,
I am glad to tell you all that I have cleared PMP today morning with following result:
Initiating :Proficient
Planning: Proficient
Executing :Proficient
Monitoring and Controlling: Proficient
Closing: Moderately Proficient

Here are my Lesson's Learnt

1.Started Date Aug 2011
2 Finish Date Feb 6,2012
3.I studied for 1 hr daily and 3-4 hr on weekends.
4. Actually was planning to give exam in Dec 2011 but had to go to US for a month for work so lost steam in midway.Had to start again from
Nov 2011.
5. Source of Study:
PMBOK guide PDF
Rita Mulchahy 7th edition.
PMPrepcast
6.Actually commutation to my work and back takes 2-3 hrs total so decided to utilize this time and hence bought PMPrepcast and was a good
choice. I utilized my commute time effectively by daily listening to the podcast in PMPrepcast. I purchased PMPrepcast even though I had my 35 contact hrs. This is excellent product thanks to Cornelius.
7. Read PMBOK guide 3 times
8. Read Rita 3 times.
9. By Dec 2011 I had finished PMBOK guide and Rita 2 time ,started giving mock exams from Dec 2011 on weekends.
10. Average score was 80%.
11. Started with Oliver Lehmann and other free exams viz PMStudy etc.
12. Started closing gaps in my knowledge
14. One month before exam I purchased a small pocket diary and noted all ITTO in it and also some brief imp points which I can browse very fast
like in 20 mins. This helped me a lot since the data was readily available always in my pocket to brush up and also one day before exam.
15. Week before exam just studied 1 hr a day since I had not taken any leaves but this was enough as I was totally prepared and confident and relaxed.