fbpx

Reply: Passed at 2nd Attempt

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed at 2nd Attempt

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 7 months ago #2399

Amy Stevens

Congrats Lynn!! You provided some great advice. You cannot rely upon your PM background alone to pass the PMP AND you must carefully read the questions on the exam. Good tip on being careful to not associate the letter of the answer with the letter in the answer's word. I almost did this as well!
12 years 8 months ago #2393

Lynn

's Avatar

I had just completed my MS in Project Management and was pretty confident. I took a bootcamp prep anyway, just to consolidate the 2 years worth of academic study. After the bootcamp, I studied for about 2 weeks and again, was pretty confident, however, the review was nearly useless to the exam. I finished the exam in about 2 and a half hours but knew from the start it was a wash, so, now what? My confidence was down, I was scared of trying again. Even though I had the idea of what the exam entailed I was shaken. I took about a month off and then signed up for the Prepcast which really helped in organizing the studying and learning all of the formulas, not just those several people said were highly testable or not testable at all. I also grabbed the Head First PMP book and utilized the sample exams from a book we were given at the bootcamp.