fbpx

Reply: PMP passed yesterday

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMP passed yesterday

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
13 years 10 months ago #1508

Gerald Derflinger

Hi all,

yesterday I passed my PMP exam :-) so therefore let me first of all say "Thanks to all of you within this group" who provided me a lot of useful tips during my preparation time. Especially, thank you Cornelius for your PMPrepcast and the PMStudy Coach. Both tools have been a reliable and very very helpful companion during my preparation time.

Also, I would like to give you a quick summary about my preparation:

On the 25th of May 2009 I applied for the PMP exam (yes, you read it correctly one year ago :-)). I started learning the PMBOK guide 4th edt. and Rita's PMP Exam PrepBook. I was thinking during the next 2 months I can "easily" learn beside my daily job continuously so I am able to take the exam in autumn 2009. I read both books and answered all questions from Rita's book. At the end of October 2009 I made my PMP exam, and I failed successfully. Yes, correctly I failed. I really completely under estimated its effort. So, after a few days afterwards I was able to motivate myself again. I started a lot of research on how to prepare, more questions to answer, etc.

This year in January I started my 2nd trial in learning for PMP exam. I chose following material:

- PMBOK
- Rita's PMP Exam PrepBook
- PMPrepCast (Cornelius)
- PMStudy Coach (Cornelius)
- Rita's PMFast Track for questions, questions, questions,.... (you never can answer enough)
- additional Internet websites like:

www.free-pm-exam-questions.com/
www.oliverlehmann.com/pmp-self-test/75-free-questions.htm
pmzilla.com/
www.project-management-opinions.com/inde...&cat_id=128&Itemid=8
www.testprepreview.com/modules/pmp.htm
certification.about.com/od/projectmanage.../a/pmp_test_whiz.htm
www.project-management-prepcast.com/inde...blog&id=39&Itemid=76