fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PMP passed yesterday

PMP passed yesterday 13 years 10 months ago #1508

• Gerald Derflinger
  • Gerald Derflinger's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi all,

yesterday I passed my PMP exam :-) so therefore let me first of all say "Thanks to all of you within this group" who provided me a lot of useful tips during my preparation time. Especially, thank you Cornelius for your PMPrepcast and the PMStudy Coach. Both tools have been a reliable and very very helpful companion during my preparation time.

Also, I would like to give you a quick summary about my preparation:

On the 25th of May 2009 I applied for the PMP exam (yes, you read it correctly one year ago :-)). I started learning the PMBOK guide 4th edt. and Rita's PMP Exam PrepBook. I was thinking during the next 2 months I can "easily" learn beside my daily job continuously so I am able to take the exam in autumn 2009. I read both books and answered all questions from Rita's book. At the end of October 2009 I made my PMP exam, and I failed successfully. Yes, correctly I failed. I really completely under estimated its effort. So, after a few days afterwards I was able to motivate myself again. I started a lot of research on how to prepare, more questions to answer, etc.

This year in January I started my 2nd trial in learning for PMP exam. I chose following material:

- PMBOK
- Rita's PMP Exam PrepBook
- PMPrepCast (Cornelius)
- PMStudy Coach (Cornelius)
- Rita's PMFast Track for questions, questions, questions,.... (you never can answer enough)
- additional Internet websites like:

www.free-pm-exam-questions.com/
www.oliverlehmann.com/pmp-self-test/75-free-questions.htm
pmzilla.com/
www.project-management-opinions.com/inde...&cat_id=128&Itemid=8