fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed on my first try AT/AT/AT

Passed on my first try AT/AT/AT 5 months 6 days ago #31012

• Elena Zelenevskaia
  • Elena Zelenevskaia's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
I'm thrilled to announce that I passed my PMP exam with an 'Above Target' rating in all domains yesterday!

I used a PMP prep course as the primary source to gain a basic understanding of the knowledge required for the exam. Then, I studied the PMBOK Guide, Sixth Edition (which I had to purchase on eBay, as I'm unable to study from screens), and prepared a kind of abstract/outline along the way.

I also utilized an exam simulator extensively and completed just one full exam to understand and prepare myself for the time pressure (scored 71%). After this practice exam, I identified areas where my knowledge was lacking and focused my studies more intensely in those areas.

Additionally, I answered many practice questions from the PMI Study Hall. I must admit that those questions are phrased much more vaguely, and, let's say, less elegantly than those on the actual exam.

The three videos about the PMP exam mindset actually helped me a lot, so I would like to express my special thanks to Cornelius for them.
Elena Zelenevskaia, PMP
Community Moderator

Passed on my first try AT/AT/AT 5 months 5 days ago #31014

• Daniel Soerensen
  • Thank you received: 19
Hi Elena,

I'm super thrilled for you for passing your PMP exam. This is a huge accomplishment that definitely takes time and dedication to achieve, so well done for getting through the finish line. Enjoy your credential!

Cheers,
Daniel Soerensen, PMP, CSPO
The following user(s) said Thank You: Elena Zelenevskaia

Passed on my first try AT/AT/AT 5 months 3 days ago #31018

• Lauren