fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed exam 9/11/23 - 1st try... I overstudied

Passed exam 9/11/23 - 1st try... I overstudied 7 months 2 weeks ago #30797

• Christine Whitney
  • Christine Whitney's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I studied on and off for a year, but really picked things up in the last few months. I purchased PM PrepCast and PMI's Study Hall. I took all of the practice exams on both platforms and was getting about an 80% on the PrepCast ones and about a 72% on the PMI ones. I was not doing as well on the Business Environment portion - getting closer to 60%, but didn't care because it was worth such a small proportion on the exam (8%). I scored AT on People and Process and Target on BE. There were two formula questions on my exam. (I am not sure if I am allowed to say what the categories were they were, so I won't). The questions were all very vague. So vague that they were just general questions about what to do, what to do first, or what was done incorrectly, but mostly the first two categories. There were no long questions and the answers were not that long. There were not even really a variety of questions. I was surprised. I flagged about 45 total questions as being unsure of the answer. After the second break, I didn't bother to review the final final section and make changes or reread because I was pretty sure I had passed and that my answers would not change on the questions I flagged. Even re-reading the questions I flagged in the earlier sections did not make me feel more solid on many of them anyhow. I had planned to only spend 70 minutes on the first section and 80 on each of the others. That worked as very well, as I was getting tired towards the end! It left me enough time in the first two sections to go b