fbpx

Reply: Passed my PMP Exam with- AT/AT/AT on March,31

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed my PMP Exam with- AT/AT/AT on March,31

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
2 years 11 months ago #27011

Stan Po - Admin

Gust,

Congratulations on passing your exam!

Thank you for sharing your success and lessons learned. We are glad to hear that our products helped you prepare for and pass your exam.

Good luck in all your future endeavors.
2 years 11 months ago #27006

Gust Mawli

My Lessons Learned is number-driven :-)
Prep Start Day One to Exam Day = 47 days duration. (40 Study days and 7 "Rest" days). With Total 125 Study hours, that is a mean of 3 hours per Study day but I studied 6-8 hours on week ends.
I start prepping, and I chose the exam date only at Day 21/47 ! I didn't feel ready at that time but I felt it was the time to set the date and give it a try/a boost.

Used : 1-PrepCast 2-Rita v10 3-Udemy J. Phillips PMP Exam Prep Seminar 4- Udemy J. Phillips PMP Exam Cram Session
5-Read Agile Practice Guide at Day 3 and ReRead it 5 days before Exam day. The second reading was really easy but so valuable.
6-Made 150 personal Flashcards . 7-PMIStandards Content. [ Didn't really use PMBOKv6 (I choose to use Rita instead)].

40 hours on PrepCast: This is a really powerful tool to pass the exam. 700Q on Quizzes by 50 and 100 lot..
PMP Exam 5 : I took that exam on a revision mode, with documentations and ITTO charts in front of me. Therefore, the score is not relevant.
PMP Exam 1 : 68,3% (~190min) / PMP Exam 2 : 74,4% (~175min) / PMP Exam 3 : 74,4% (~185min) / PMP Exam 4 : 80% (2 days before Exam Day, 230min).
I chose to take all my time for that last exam. I felt I was reading too fast at the 1,2,3 test Exams and needed to go through questions at a normal pace before real exam.
For all the 4 exams, I only reviewed Answered incorrectly and Marked Questions.