fbpx

Reply: Passed 3/31/2021 AT/AT/AT

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed 3/31/2021 AT/AT/AT

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
2 years 11 months ago #27064

Sharon S

Since there some people in this forum may not be following the other forum. Here are some more detailed notes on how I prepared for the exam that I posted in the other forum.
I'd like to share with you how I prepared for the exam.
Most people don't want to set a date until they feel read. I read that you will never be ready if you don't set a date. I'm a good example of that. I took a week boot camp in Apr last year. I put off setting a date until I was ready. I never set a date and I never really studied until the day before Thanksgiving when my boss said I need to pass before the end of the performance period. At that point I set the exam date on 28 Dec 2020. I studied only about 3 weeks and failed the exam.
In Dec I learned of PM Prepcast but it was too late to do anything in Dec so I started a study group here in PM Prepcast.
Step 1. Get Prepcast
Step 2 Join a study group
I put together a study plan to keep us on schedule to test in April. We collaborated on the schedule and came out with a final study plan. We started the study group and met twice a week.
Step 3 Put together study plan
I was with the group until my co worker told me that I have to pass before the end of the rating period which is Mar 31. So I had to hurry up and set a test date. It was a compressed schedule compared to what the group prepared. I had to leave the group.