fbpx

Reply: Passed the PMP yesterday with 5AT w/ online exam

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed the PMP yesterday with 5AT w/ online exam

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 4 months ago #24990

Elizabeth Harrin

Congratulations, Andrew! Thanks for coming back and sharing your success with us. Good luck with your PMI-ACP!
3 years 5 months ago #24929

Andrew Bunce

I have a lot of experience in PM, just not using the PMBOK so this was all new to me. I started this process in August by reading the PMBOK and highlighting everything I didn't know, which was a lot. After that I made flashcards of all the terms in the glossary so I could learn the lexicon. I was only retaining the basic info and not really progressing.

I had to do some extensive work travel and started PrepCast mid September. I took extensive notes on every module so I could reference it all later. I took the end of mod quizzes and averaged in the 70's. I finished the classes towards the end of Oct and took the first exam to see where I was. I scored 80%. I then took an exam every Sunday and used the flashcards and PMBOK to work on my weak areas. I found my scores fluctuating in the initiating, executing, and closing process groups so I started using the PMI exam guide to help figure that out. I joined a Facebook group that had some files that helped plug these gaps. I didn't memorize the ITTOs, only studied what the terms meant and how they would be applied.