fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed the PMP yesterday with 5AT w/ online exam

Passed the PMP yesterday with 5AT w/ online exam 3 years 4 months ago #24929

• Andrew Bunce
  • Andrew Bunce's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I have a lot of experience in PM, just not using the PMBOK so this was all new to me. I started this process in August by reading the PMBOK and highlighting everything I didn't know, which was a lot. After that I made flashcards of all the terms in the glossary so I could learn the lexicon. I was only retaining the basic info and not really progressing.

I had to do some extensive work travel and started PrepCast mid September. I took extensive notes on every module so I could reference it all later. I took the end of mod quizzes and averaged in the 70's. I finished the classes towards the end of Oct and took the first exam to see where I was. I scored 80%. I then took an exam every Sunday and used the flashcards and PMBOK to work on my weak areas. I found my scores fluctuating in the initiating, executing, and closing process groups so I started using the PMI exam guide to help figure that out. I joined a Facebook group that had some files that helped plug these gaps. I didn't memorize the ITTOs, only studied what the terms meant and how they would be applied.