fbpx

Reply: PMP Exam Lessons Learned by Kyaw Thu Myint Swe

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMP Exam Lessons Learned by Kyaw Thu Myint Swe

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 7 months ago #22762

Elizabeth Harrin

Congratulations!
3 years 7 months ago #22761

PMP Exam Lessons Learned

's Avatar

Hi All,

I studied by myself since 27 August 2019 to sit for the PMP exam even though I completed my 35 PDUs in 2016. My first attempt was failed because I did not study seriously and did not read PMBOK thoroughly. I just studied Rita Mulcahy's PMP Exam Prep - 9th edition and went for an exam. I did not prepare properly and I still studied at the last minute before entering the exam room. I was stressed and disappointed for four hours' duration. I bought a PMP exam simulator package and practiced a few exams so it did not really assist me during the actual exam. So that I failed with the remark of need improvement for almost processes. It had happened in November 2019.
After finishing that exam, I scheduled for the second attempt in January 2020. I studied a bit harder than previous time but still did not study PMBOK thoroughly and understand it. I bought a PMP exam simulator again and worked out with the help of it. I tried to sit a lot of exams rather than studied the PMBOK. I underestimated the exam again and failed on the second attempt of the PMP exam. My previous first and second-time exam experience was very bad due to the narrow space - sitting plan and the exam room is quite boring with packed tables.