fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Took 2 simulator exams so far and failed on both.

Took 2 simulator exams so far and failed on both. 4 years 2 months ago #19976

• Afraa Ghoulam
  • Afraa Ghoulam's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi,
I need advise please. I have been studying for 7 months now. and I created so many notes and I though I'm very well prepared and decided to buy the prep cast simulator. So far I took 2 exams from the simulator and I failed on both, first one was 63% with:
Initiating - Need Improvement
M and C - Below Target
Planning and Executing - Target
Closing - Above Target

Yesterday I took the 2nd simulator exam and this time I have Planning and Executing below Target!!!!

I'm very confused, please please advise. My exam on the 1st week of March

Thanks

Took 2 simulator exams so far and failed on both. 4 years 2 months ago #19983

• Neeraj Vasudeva
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 9
Irrespective of which mock test you give, one thing that for sure would help you is doing an RCA ( Root Cause Analysis ). This has helped me a lot.
Refer to attached image.

While answering the question, wherever i was a bit doubtful i use to write like what are the chances of being right or wrong and while reviewing it, i use to update the actual status whether i was correct or did i do a silly mistake of overlooking keywords like 'NOT.

You can create your own set of legend, this is just an example.

Like when i did first time pm-simulator, i realized that i marked 73 questions out of 200 and i only had 11 minutes t review and i learnt my lesson that i should be conservative with marking.
Also whatsoever i have marked or answered as wrong, i use to double check the reasoning behind it.