Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2

PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2 3 weeks 5 days ago #19050

  • Arpit Bedi
  • Arpit Bedi's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 9
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello everyone
This is my second time posting description after suggested feedback from last review. Request all to please review and provide feedback. I am planning to submit my application this week.
1. Obj: Project Phoenix
Role: Project Manager Dec 2016 – Nov 2023
Obj:To build 1000 limited edition supercars.IN:I as a PM performed project assessment, identified project risk, assumptions, key stakeholders & scope.PL:I worked with SMEs to develop project schedule, budget & WBS. EX: I managed task execution based on project management plan & Implemented approved changes for each model year by following risk management plan.MC:I verified that project deliverable's conform to the quality standards. I monitored risks & determined corrective action. CL: I am updating lessons learned. Project is on time & under budget.
IN:250, PL:600, EX: 850, MC: 750, CL: 200
Duration Completed: -37 Months
2. Obj: - Implementation and integration of ERF system (SAP) Duration Sep 2016 – May 2017
Role: -Project Lead
Obj:To implement ERP system. IN:I as a PL participated in development of project charter & approval. PL: I collaborated with BA’s to collect detailed project requirements. I created work packages & decomposed them into activities for accurate estimates. EX:I executed tasks defined in the project plan & gathered work performance data & held meetings for conflict resolutions. MC: I managed changes to project management plans & assessed results of corrective action to ensure required quality standards are met. CL: I obtained final deliverable & updated lessons learned.
IN:100, PL:200, EX:300, MC:260 , CL: 80
Duration: 9 Months
3. Exposed weave clear carbon track car (Project Manager) Duration May 2018 – July 2019
Role: - Project Manager
Obj:To make 7 clear carbon track only cars. IN:I as a PM worked with project sponsor to define high-level scope and key stakeholders.PL: I collected requirements & decomposed them into WBS. Using WBS I created RACI chart, project schedule & risk management plan.Ex: I implemented corrective actions using Project management plan & obtained and managed resources.MC: I validated scope & budget. I measured project performance against PMB, assessed results of corrective actions. CL: I obtained acceptance of all cars & updated lessons learned.
IN:150, PL:350, EX: 400, MC: 375, CL: 120
Duration:- 9 Months
4. Track only Ford GT MKII
Role: Project Manager Duration June 2018 – Dec 2019
Obj:To make 21 MKII track only car.IN: I identified stakeholders & key deliverables, created stakeholder register & defined scope.PL: I collected requirements and Define Scope, created WBS, defined & sequenced activities. I created stakeholder engagement plan, conduct meetings.
EX: I directed and manage project, ensuring quality, mentor & guide team members
Engage and update stakeholders. MC: I verified scope and ensured schedule is met, confirmed quality standards. CL: I formalized documents & obtaining final acceptance.
IN:130, PL:360, EX: 420, MC: 375, CL: 80
Duration : 19 Months
Thank you

PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2 3 weeks 2 days ago #19086

  • Joe Pang
  • Joe Pang's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 200
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 60
Hello Arpit,

The project descriptions look great. They conform to PMI standards.

The only thing I would change is the project end date for project 1. I would put it as the present day to avoid confusion, even though the completion date is not until 2023.

PS. As a car enthusiast, those are some cool projects you managed.

Cheeers
Toronto-based project manager, currently engaging in paperless transformation projects for utilities companies

I welcome all types of collaboration opportunities, feel free to connect with me on Linkedin
The following user(s) said Thank You: Arpit Bedi
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasScott GillardMary Kathrine PaduaCynthia Lim Louis, PMPTracy Shagnea, PMPPatrick Floris PhD PMPJoe PangJohn Paul BugarinAmy MartinezEmily RiveraLisa Sweeney PMPHarry ElstonMani Selvan

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login
Boost Your PMP Exam Prep in Only Eight Hours! Join the Live PMP Coaching Class on December 21/22 for just $179. Click to learn more... OR Click to watch a free session...