Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2

PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2 6 months 2 weeks ago #19050

  • Arpit Bedi
  • Arpit Bedi's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 13
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello everyone
This is my second time posting description after suggested feedback from last review. Request all to please review and provide feedback. I am planning to submit my application this week.
1. Obj: Project Phoenix
Role: Project Manager Dec 2016 – Nov 2023
Obj:To build 1000 limited edition supercars.IN:I as a PM performed project assessment, identified project risk, assumptions, key stakeholders & scope.PL:I worked with SMEs to develop project schedule, budget & WBS. EX: I managed task execution based on project management plan & Implemented approved changes for each model year by following risk management plan.MC:I verified that project deliverable's conform to the quality standards. I monitored risks & determined corrective action. CL: I am updating lessons learned. Project is on time & under budget.
IN:250, PL:600, EX: 850, MC: 750, CL: 200
Duration Completed: -37 Months
2. Obj: - Implementation and integration of ERF system (SAP) Duration Sep 2016 – May 2017
Role: -Project Lead
Obj:To implement ERP system. IN:I as a PL participated in development of project charter & approval. PL: I collaborated with BA’s to collect detailed project requirements. I created work packages & decomposed them into activities for accurate estimates. EX:I executed tasks defined in the project plan & gathered work performance data & held meetings for conflict resolutions. MC: I managed changes to project management plans & assessed results of corrective action to ensure required quality standards are met. CL: I obtained final deliverable & updated lessons learned.
IN:100, PL:200, EX:300, MC:260 , CL: 80
Duration: 9 Months
3. Exposed weave clear carbon track car (Project Manager) Duration May 2018 – July 2019
Role: - Project Manager
Obj:To make 7 clear carbon track only cars. IN:I as a PM worked with project sponsor to define high-level scope and key stakeholders.PL: I collected requirements & decomposed them into WBS. Using WBS I created RACI chart, project schedule & risk management plan.Ex: I implemented corrective actions using Project management plan & obtained and managed resources.MC: I validated scope & budget. I measured project performance against PMB, assessed results of corrective actions. CL: I obtained acceptance of all cars & updated lessons learned.
IN:150, PL:350, EX: 400, MC: 375, CL: 120
Duration:- 9 Months
4. Track only Ford GT MKII
Role: Project Manager Duration June 2018 – Dec 2019
Obj:To make 21 MKII track only car.IN: I identified stakeholders & key deliverables, created stakeholder register & defined scope.PL: I collected requirements and Define Scope, created WBS, defined & sequenced activities. I created stakeholder engagement plan, conduct meetings.
EX: I directed and manage project, ensuring quality, mentor & guide team members
Engage and update stakeholders. MC: I verified scope and ensured schedule is met, confirmed quality standards. CL: I formalized documents & obtaining final acceptance.
IN:130, PL:360, EX: 420, MC: 375, CL: 80
Duration : 19 Months
Thank you

PMI work experience review for PMP application - 2 6 months 2 weeks ago #19086

  • Joe Pang
  • Joe Pang's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 16
  • Thank you received: 68
Hello Arpit,

The project descriptions look great. They conform to PMI standards.

The only thing I would change is the project end date for project 1. I would put it as the present day to avoid confusion, even though the completion date is not until 2023.

PS. As a car enthusiast, those are some cool projects you managed.

Cheeers
Toronto-based project manager, I specialize in Capital Projects and Digital Transformation Projects for the power & utility sector.

I welcome all types of collaboration opportunities, feel free to connect with me on Linkedin
The following user(s) said Thank You: Arpit Bedi
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasMary Kathrine PaduaCynthia Lim Louis, PMPTracy Shagnea, PMPPatrick Floris PhD PMPJoe PangJohn Paul BugarinAmy MartinezEmily Rivera, PMPMohammad Alharbi, PMP, PMI-ACPLisa Sweeney PMPHarry ElstonMani SelvanDenver MartinEric Wanyutu Kahiga, PMPFelix Kamanga, PMPChan Rampersaud

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login
Boost Your PMP Exam Prep in Only Eight Hours! Join the Live PMP Coaching Class on June 20/21 for just $199. Click to learn more... OR Click to watch a free session...