Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam

Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam 1 year 1 month ago #17822

  • PROSANTA NANDY
  • PROSANTA NANDY's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Team,

Currently I am a paid member of PMI, and my membership will be expired on 31 July 2019.
I did payment for PMP exam on 14 June 2019. Now PMI Dashboard is showing below :--

Status: Eligible to Schedule Exam
Eligibility
Remaining: 3
Started: 15 Jun 2019
Expires: 15 Jun 2020

But as I mentioned that my PMI membership will expire on 31 July 2019.

Q1. So shall I need to take exam before 31 July 2019 or I can give exam after 31 July (after member ship expire) ?
Q2. If I can give exam after 31 July then shall I need to pay more as a non-member or any problem regarding exam ?

Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam 1 year 1 month ago #17890

  • Joe Pang
  • Joe Pang's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 17
  • Thank you received: 69
Hi Prosanta,

Your PMI Membership expiry date will not affect your exam. I would follow the Jun 2020 date from your dashboard
Toronto-based project manager, I specialize in Capital Projects and Digital Transformation Projects for the power & utility sector.

I welcome all types of collaboration opportunities, feel free to connect with me on Linkedin
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasMary Kathrine PaduaCynthia Lim Louis, PMPTracy Shagnea, PMPGabriella Dellino, PMPPatrick Floris PhD PMPJoe PangJohn Paul BugarinAmy MartinezEmily Rivera, PMPMohammad Alharbi, PMP, PMI-ACPLisa Sweeney PMPHarry ElstonMani SelvanDenver MartinEric Wanyutu Kahiga, PMPSarah FucciThiago França, PMP®Felix Kamanga, PMPChan RampersaudKyle Kilbride, PMP

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login
Get PMP Exam Ready in Just Four Weeks! Join the Live PMP Blended Training Course Starting August 10. Click to learn more...