Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam

Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam 5 months 2 weeks ago #17822

  • PROSANTA NANDY
  • PROSANTA NANDY's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Team,

Currently I am a paid member of PMI, and my membership will be expired on 31 July 2019.
I did payment for PMP exam on 14 June 2019. Now PMI Dashboard is showing below :--

Status: Eligible to Schedule Exam
Eligibility
Remaining: 3
Started: 15 Jun 2019
Expires: 15 Jun 2020

But as I mentioned that my PMI membership will expire on 31 July 2019.

Q1. So shall I need to take exam before 31 July 2019 or I can give exam after 31 July (after member ship expire) ?
Q2. If I can give exam after 31 July then shall I need to pay more as a non-member or any problem regarding exam ?

Need your expert opinion: After membership expire, if I schedule my PMP exam 5 months 5 days ago #17890

  • Joe Pang
  • Joe Pang's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 200
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 60
Hi Prosanta,

Your PMI Membership expiry date will not affect your exam. I would follow the Jun 2020 date from your dashboard
Toronto-based project manager, currently engaging in paperless transformation projects for utilities companies

I welcome all types of collaboration opportunities, feel free to connect with me on Linkedin
Moderators: Yolanda MabutasScott GillardMary Kathrine PaduaCynthia Lim Louis, PMPTracy Shagnea, PMPPatrick Floris PhD PMPJoe PangJohn Paul BugarinAmy MartinezEmily RiveraLisa Sweeney PMPHarry ElstonMani Selvan

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Login
Boost Your PMP Exam Prep in Only Eight Hours! Join the Live PMP Coaching Class on December 21/22 for just $179. Click to learn more... OR Click to watch a free session...